We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best since Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtside Thai Cuisine

Courtside Thai Cuisine
3981 Chain Bridge Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-3315
703-934-8880
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #33 of 340 restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best since Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Outstanding meal of four appetizers, each one with authentic, different flavors. Best larb ever if you love cilantro. The whole rockfish at the neighboring table looked fantastic, and there was nothing left on the platter. How have we missed dining here in the six years it has been open? We'll be back soon and plan to eat in the herb garden.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    21
    5
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Service Was Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great service! the staff are VERY warm and welcoming. I am a HUGE thai food fan and feel that the food was acceptable but didn't wow me at all. I would gladly return, but i do feel that they are slightly overpriced for food that is just ok. To be fair, we only sampled two dishes so there may be some serious wow-factor yet to be discovered!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“GREAT lunch menu focus on seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were fortunate to visited at lunch and were treated to their opening of the outside dining area. Lovely pleasent day for a wonder selection of Catfish in red Curry sauce and shrimp and scallops. Meal came with a drink, two Thai spring rolls and lemon grass soup. The drinks were never ending as the coke, coffee and waters were refilled often. All for under 9 dollars. A great meal and my friend and I were treated like Thai royalty. Lunch menu changes ever week and focuses on what is in season. The patio area is quit unique. The grown there own special herbs that the use in the dishes and you sit along side the herb and flower garden water a peaceful fountain. In the another few weeks this places will just be gorgeous to take someone or yourself to experience excellent food in a beautiful setting. I must go back and try some of the very interesting dishes that are on the main menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not the best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

There was nothing wrong with the meal, just didn't have a wow factor. We ate there on a Thursday night and the service was alright, not fast by any means. Parking was awful, but within a block. Glad it wasn't raining, just cold. I was surprised that the meal was closer to $14 and that was it. No soup, spring rolls or any extras.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Tried for lunch with a friend. Food & service were excellent. Very fresh. Many ingredients grown on site. Will go again soon!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Courtside Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Courtside Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtside Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.