We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hole in the wall for Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pad Thai

Pad Thai
11199 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
703-591-2525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 343 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great hole in the wall for Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Pay attention or you may drive past it. Great Thai place for the authentic Thai dishes one loves to crave.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Authentic, cooked White House thai dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Thai owner has prepared meals for kings and presidents. I actually dont care for the pad thai because he admitedly makes it for the american pallet. But if you ask him to make it thai, he will. that goes for anything. if u want it made off menu or made a certain way, he will make it to please. very nice service. a true gem in fairfax

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome, cheap, authentic Thai in Fairfax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Found out about this place through a friend and am so glad I did. I've gotten to know the owner pretty well as he always comes out to check on how the food is, and it's always great. He and his sister take great pride in their restaurant and it shows.

I'd recommend the Crispy Duck, the Pad Woon Sen, the Kanom Jeeb, the Pad Thai, and for dessert their Mango Sticky Rice is great, but even more interesting is their Thai custard. Give it a try!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Tiny little jewel box!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I thought I didn't like Thai food until a friend took me here The food is wonderful, the decor is very bright and cheery, and the service is friendly and efficient

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food In Fairfax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Have eaten here many tmes and the food and service are fantastic.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pad Thai also viewed

 

Been to Pad Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pad Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.