We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hole in the wall for Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pad Thai

Pad Thai
11199 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
703-591-2525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 331 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hole in the wall for Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Pay attention or you may drive past it. Great Thai place for the authentic Thai dishes one loves to crave.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
207 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Authentic, cooked White House thai dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Thai owner has prepared meals for kings and presidents. I actually dont care for the pad thai because he admitedly makes it for the american pallet. But if you ask him to make it thai, he will. that goes for anything. if u want it made off menu or made a certain way, he will make it to please. very nice service. a true gem in fairfax

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome, cheap, authentic Thai in Fairfax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Found out about this place through a friend and am so glad I did. I've gotten to know the owner pretty well as he always comes out to check on how the food is, and it's always great. He and his sister take great pride in their restaurant and it shows.

I'd recommend the Crispy Duck, the Pad Woon Sen, the Kanom Jeeb, the Pad Thai, and for dessert their Mango Sticky Rice is great, but even more interesting is their Thai custard. Give it a try!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tiny little jewel box!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I thought I didn't like Thai food until a friend took me here The food is wonderful, the decor is very bright and cheery, and the service is friendly and efficient

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food In Fairfax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Have eaten here many tmes and the food and service are fantastic.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pad Thai also viewed

 

Been to Pad Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pad Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.