We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn University Center

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn University Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn University Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11180 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Dover, Delaware
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

My husband and I visited this hotel because there was a Groupon for it and the hotel price matched the Groupon. It was very clean (being a comfort in I was a little worried) and the staff was very nice. We stayed in the king jacuzzi suite and it was nice. They offered free breakfast that was very good, and also has an indoor pool and fitness center. There is lots to do within 30 min from this hotel! I would stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear JCole1107,

Thank You for reviewing your recent stay with us!! We always appreciate feedback from our guests so we can continually improve our service to meet our guests satisfaction.

Hope to see you soon!!

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    38
    26
    8
    11
See reviews for
37
24
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shenandoah, Virginia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

So the internet here is still a little spotty at times but functioning great. The staff is amazing and the rooms are freshly painted and carpeted. It is close to everything. I stay here all the time and LOVE it!!!!

Room Tip: Get a jacuzzi room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank You for your feedback Richard!! We always love to hear back from our guests so we can always continue to improve.

Hope to see you again!!

Happy St. Patrick's Day,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and I wanted to get away for a week and visit DC. In searching for a place to stay, the University Center Comfort Inn came up on a GroupOn deal and it looked promising so we booked it. The complimentary hot breakfast was a great start to each day with scrambled eggs, sausage, home fries, waffles, fruit and other pastries; we found the food fresh and hot. We were able to use their shuttle services each morning and night to get to and from the Vienna Metro station for day trips into DC. All of the staff we met were friendly and courteous making us feel at home. There was plenty of room in the suite for us and we enjoyed soaking in the hot tub at night. We would definitely return and stay here in the future. The hotel itself was clean with a few minor defects in the room. The shower/bathroom arrangement was a bit odd and small. We toured the pool and exercise facility, but never quite made it to either choosing to soak in the hot tub instead.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank You for sharing your experience with others, we are please to hear about your pleasant stay with us!! Hope to see you again!!

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have stayed at this property about a half dozen times over the past year and they always take good care of me. The staff is amazing and I continue to get free nights since signing up for their membership program.

Wireless Internet works well, breakfast has plenty of options, and the rooms are clean!! That's all I need.

-Rick

Room Tip: Ask the Front Desk at check in for available room types, they always find the best room to fit my ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Rick,

Thank you once again for staying with us!! We always love to hear about your stays with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Had stayed here before and while not a great hotel it was good for one night.

Was a little dissapointed this time. Arrived several days after a big snowstorm and the parking lot was still a mess - about half the spaces were unusable.

The rooms were clean. The staff is very helpful - for example they had pre printed directions for where we wanted to go and it appeared they had these for a lot of places.

Never expecting a gourmet breakfast in these types of hotels but it was still dissapointing. Eggs and sausage were cold and tasteless. Second morning went down to breakfast and everything looked the same so went out to eat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnj918
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way home from Florida to New York. It's a clean hotel with very nice staff... We had a jacuzzi king room, tub was very clean. Shower was a bit yucky... Clean but old and worn out. They have an indoor heated pool BUT the room it's in is not all that warm, the hotel is also not too warm. You can put your room temp as high as you want. The walk from the pool was absolutely freezing. They Do have complimentary breakfast from 7-11am, which we didn't attend. Honestly for the price, I don't think it is worth the stay! Plenty more hotels with better amenities.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

For a couple's night away from home, on a Thursday....lovely experience. The front desk manager gave us a fantastic rate, even though it was a last minute decision and we did not have a reservation. He even gave us an upgrade to a jacuzzi suite. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Bedding and towels were new, and more luxurious than I was expecting Cozy bed. Even the pillows were to my high standard. We did not stay for breakfast, but it was great to have a fridge and microwave in our room. Thanks, we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn University Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn University Center

Address: 11180 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#13 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn University Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn University Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn University Hotel Fairfax
Comfort Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn University Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.