We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great accomodations--outstanding breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn University Center

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn University Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn University Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11180 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 23 hotels in Fairfax
Remington, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great accomodations--outstanding breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We got three rooms for our family and the staff was very accommodating, putting the three rooms right together. We also needed two roll away beds and they brought those up as soon as we asked.
The continental breakfast was awesome! Better than any other I have ever had! There was a great variety of foods and the hot items were fresh and hot.
The hotel was a very convenient location to food and shopping.
We would definitely stay here again if the need arises!

Room Tip: We had rooms on the 2nd floor--we got three double bed efficiencies and they were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    32
    22
    7
    10
See reviews for
29
22
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice appearance, friendly staff checked us in, the room was neat and warmed up when we arrived. Breakfast was laid out nicely and hot, with a clean and tidy breakfast room. Overall, the stay was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Overall a good choice with friendly and helpful staff. Extended our stay at last moment with no issues. Hotel Pool and amenities were solid and useful. Location is good with access to downtown DC and sites. Close to shopping and George Mason University. Areas for improvement would be the hotel rooms are dated especially the bathroom and the Heating and Air Conditioning. It is almost impossible to get the temperature at a comfortable level and system is noisy. Also bed pillows seemed very small for my taste.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for Parent's weekend at George Mason University, Oct, 2013. Check in was fast and friendly. The room seemed to be an upgrade from what I had reserved. There was a sitting area and a mini kitchen. The room was clean. There were two breakfast rooms, one appeared to be for group tours, so we were not very crowded. The food was good and plentiful. I stay at Comfort/Quality Inns when I can and this did not disappoint.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

While in the Washington DC area I stayed here and presented our seminars here. The staff was quite helpful. The checked with me everyday to see if there was anything we needed. Any requests were handled swiftly and courteously. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accokeek, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came here for a quick get away. We checked in late and the front desk staff was exceptional!
Our room was great. The hot tub was just what the doctor ordered after a long stressful week.
The heating system needs updating, but overall... A great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have stayed at other Comfort Inns in the past so I had certain expectations of this hotel. I was disappointed. The decor is dated and shabby, the pool area is in the basement, and is concrete blocks with hand painted murals. The room was surface clean, but there were parts of the room that clearly hadn't been attended to, dirt collected in the corners, the shower and the shower curtain were stained, not to mention the lack of water pressure. The comforter on the bed did not appear very clean either. there were cords hanging out of the outlet for the various appliances, not concealed in the least. as far as staff goes, most were very pleasant. I have stayed in two other hotels in Fairfax that were far superior for the same price. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn University Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn University Center

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn University Hotel Fairfax
Comfort Inn University Hotel
Comfort Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Comfort Inn
Address: 11180 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn University Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn University Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn University Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.