We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn University Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn University Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn University Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11180 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a very nice property and has spacious rooms with all facilities. Beds were quite comfy and the hotel is very well maintained. Breakfast was quite good and had a diverse menu. Recommended for visitors in transit. In all, a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, General Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hi Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mariana Vilchez
General Manager
Comfort Inn University Center
703-591-5900 ext 7193
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    54
    32
    11
    13
See reviews for
51
29
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

What a great place to stay! The room was spacious, clean and COMFORT-able but that's in the name. The lobby was welcoming as were the staff. We relaxed in the lobby and made some new friends. The shuttle to the Metro was convenient and made our journey's into DC so easy. Lots of places nearby to eat or shop and the 'old town' area was quaint and inviting. I've already recommended this hotel to others and will certainly stay there when we return to this area.

Room Tip: It seemed that any choice would be a good one. I never heard any other guest complain, not once.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, General Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mariana Vilchez
General Manager
Comfort Inn University Center
703-591-5900 ext 7193
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were large. Service was excellent! Close to the metro. We had 6 of us staying in the same room and it was comfortable. Pool was enjoyable and breakfast was a plus! I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, General Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Brush,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mariana Vilchez
General Manager
Comfort Inn University Center
703-591-5900 ext 7193
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Two words; Hero Brian

I bring my daughter and her friend to the Fairfax area over the summer for figure skating training. I decided to stop in the hotel much earlier than check in time. The kids ran in to see if the room was ready while I sat outside making some calls. Not only did Brian let us check in early but he also let the girls pick out the floor and room before I even walked in the lobby. From that point the girls referred to Brian at the front desk as Hero Brian!

The following week we stayed at a different hotel. The girls ran in before again me expecting the front desk to let them pick their room. The front desk personnel wouldn't even speak to the girls until I walked in. They were highly disappointed and asked to leave and go to the hotel that "Hero Brian" worked at.

You can stay at a fancier hotel but I assure you there's no "Hero Brian" there.

This hotel is clean, reasonably priced, perfect location for where we are going and the staff is very welcoming! Don't let the outside appearance fool you!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, General Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, if you would like to post it on tripadvisor is www.tripadvisor.com/reviewit, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mariana Vilchez
General Manager
Comfort Inn University Center
703-591-5900 ext 7193
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just wanted to share that I stay here frequently and always experience professional service. The rooms are accommodating, and the WIFI is better compared to other places I have stayed in the past. Overall, the hotel is a great place to stay!!!!!!

Room Tip: Corners rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, General Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Ryan,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Mariana Vilchez
General Manager
Comfort Inn University Center
703-591-5900 ext 7193
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We came for our honeymoon and stayed in a room with a Jacuzzi. The room was so clean and the bed was very comfortable. I have never stayed in a room with a Jacuzzi in it so it was very exciting and made our night. The placement of the jacuzzi in the room is very unique and is the connection between the room and bathroom. It was very romantic. In the morning we had a delicious hot breakfast. The staff working in the breakfast was very efficient and the food was great. The staff at the front desk was also very welcoming and helpful. Staff all around was pleasant and helpful and efficient. Overall the hotel was very clean and was in a very good location, close to dc. I would definetly recomend this hotel, especially for a romantic get away in a room with a jacuzzi.

Room Tip: kind bed with jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I would rate this hotel higher based on the staff's service. All were helpful and friendly. I was especially impressed with the ladies who kept up with the continental breakfast. There were a lot of people eating at the same time, but they kept moving and therefore never ran out of anything. Five stars to those ladies! Otherwise, there were a lot of inconvenient quirks about this hotel. First, it is two separate towers and the one in which we stayed required that we carry our luggage up a few stairs to catch the elevator. Not horrible, but a pain when you have heavy bags. The game room required a separate key and none of the games seemed to work. We lost our money twice and then gave up. Bathroom was tiny -- hard to move around in. The fitness room also required a separate key -- the room key will not open it. Again, not horrible, but why can't the room key work? I've never seen this in any other hotel. However, the fitness room/equipment was great! Lots of options, good dumbbells and weight machines, treadmills, etc. I was impressed with the fitness room. Overall, it's just an older, mediocre hotel, but the stay was good because of the staff's effort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn University Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn University Center

Address: 11180 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#8 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn University Center 2*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn University Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn University Hotel Fairfax
Comfort Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn University Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.