We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9700 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22031 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This room and hotel are not worth what they are charging. First thing half of the lights in the room did not work, second the heater barely kept one half of the room tolerable. I had to close the bathroom door and place a towel under the gap to seal it off before it started to warm up. In the morning however the shower room was very cold. 3rd no coffee pot or air dryer in the room, Coffee in the lobby was bitter tasting. Next the so called continental breakfast. Hmm stale muffins and bagels that is all and the desk clerk made sure to inform me that the "Breakfast was to go" as their is no seating area.

Room Tip: Pick someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dauphin Island AL
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

We made a reservation. En route we picked up a hotel-motel coupon book that had a coupon for a lower rate. We presented that coupon to the desk clerk who informed us that all the rooms at the lower rate were no longer available. We accepted what he said. Later that evening another clerk told us he had 30 rooms available that night. Interesting!!
The room was very standard. No amenities. A coffee maker would have been nice.
The bathroom was very small but it was clean. The carpet needed to be cleaned around the edges.
The continental breakfast consisted of coffee and cellophane -wrapped baked goods set out in the lobby. They had to be taken back to the room since the motel is not licensed for people to eat in the lobby. More than one cup of coffee meant more than one trip to the lobby.
The parking area in front of our room was littered with cigarettes when we arrived and the area had not been cleaned when we left the next day.
One advantage to staying here is the proximity to the Metro.
One disadvantage is the proximity to Route 50.
The picture this Rodeway uses of its front is far from accurate.

  • Stayed November 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kydude645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

I choose a choice hotel because I like the. Rand for the money. We arrived early and our room was ready, however the front desk help seemed a bit put out to have to check to see if it was ready. while he wasn't rude his customer service was lacking. And we felt we were putting him out. Our room was nice and clean, homered it is an older hotel with only outside access to the room. Check out time is 11 am and by 930 am house keeping had asked us three times if we were leaving yet

Room Tip: Ask for a king non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loreyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

You get what you pay for. Dont expect exuberant facilities here. It's simple bed n breakfast. great place to stay if you're visiting DC. It's close to the Vienna metro station orange line.
Th staff was friendly, and breakfast was good, the rooms and bathrooms were clean and well maintained as well. Can't complain for the price.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shivam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

I selected this hotel based on the reviews here. But to my disappointment, I didn't find the room as nice as what others suggested, nor did I find the staff that nice. But that's probably what I could get for less than $100 around that area. I thought the room was a bit run down. Don't expect too much with the breakfast. No warm food there. Restaurants were scarce. I probably won't stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunbesomean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fairfax hotels

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I loved the spacious room with a king-size bed, 42" flat screen TV high enough to see over my feet, fast/ reliable wifi,and fridge/ microwave. The best economy room I've stayed in for a very long time. Very clean and evident attention to detail by the cleaning staff. I was able to plug in my laptop via an HDMI cable to the TV and watch my videos, etc. The location was great with restaurants, 7-11 and Walmart within easy reach. Kurt and Johny at the front desk are tops. I do plan to stay here in the future when visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBrentP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Was 89.99 a night with no notice, so a good rate! The room was clean and cool which is all you can ask for. Mattress was a little uncomfortable but nothing horrible. Would go there again if it was available.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 9700 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22031 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Fairfax
Econo Lodge Fairfax
Fairfax Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing