We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My wife and I arrived early at 1PM and asked if we could check in early. The front desk staff, Kenan and Berenice, greeted us warmly, asked us to wait while they checked with housekeeping, and very quickly found a room ready. We could not have asked for a better check in experience. There is only one entrance to the hotel which I found more secure since anyone entering has to go by the check in desk to access the elevators. We had a double bed room. The beds were very comfortable with freshly laundered sheets and comforter and several pillows each. The rest of the room was standard hotel fare and also very clean. The black marble vanity top in the bathroom was a nice feature. The flat screen TV offered several HBO channels. We experienced a reception problem with the TV around 8PM, called the front desk, and within 3-5 minutes a young lady was at the door. She must have been the Hampton Inn TV fairy because as soon as she stepped in the room the TV began to work. Breakfast next morning offered several tasty choices of hot and cold fare. My wife especially liked the freshly made hot oatmeal which had several toppings (raisins, nuts, etc) available. Checkout was even easier than check in. Kenan was again on duty and greeted me by name. The only slightly negative thing I could mention about the whole stay was that the shower head, which offered several spray selections, was difficult to turn to a different spray setting and I think it would have been very difficult if not impossible for a shorter person. I am nearly 6'. On the positive side, once a setting was selected the shower head worked perfectly with good pressure and lots of hot water. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Check Hampton Inn's website or call the hotel to see if you qualify for any of their discounts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    75
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
92
42
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virignia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I have never had a significant problem on the many trips I've taken and stayed at a Hampton Inn. The breakfast selection is the best anywhere, and there are always helpful and welcoming staff. Would recommend Hampton Inns to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The staff at this location are always pleasant and willing to help with anything. They have my check-in ready when I arrive. The breakfast staff are super helpful and provide top notch service. It is conveniently located to Downtown and is always super clean and fresh smelling. The beds are super comfortable too!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I've always loved staying at Hampton Inn hotels and the Fairfax City location was no exception. We made reservations under a wedding block for a one night stay but somehow our reservation cancelled. Luckily we discovered this error and they were easily able to accommodate us at a rate even cheaper than the block rate.

The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Our king bed was cozy and the in room microwave and fridge were handy, though we did not need to use them.

The breakfast buffet was wonderful and featured a variety of warm and cold options which Hampton Inn is known for.

Their customer service is wonderful. My husband left his suit jacket in the room and they offered to ship it back to us. We would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Great place to stay, rooms spacious, pleasant staff. I always feel safe staying and would recommend the Hampton to anyone traveling. The breakfast has a very good variety the the idea of the grab bag ready to snatch was a great idea because some of us are always on the run.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrendale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and uncomplicated. We arrived early due to an appointment near by and they arranged to check us in early and provided us with directions to help us arrive at our appointment on time and effortlessly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with a group of women in order to attend the Women of Faith Conference at the Patriot Center. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful; the free breakfast was very good and our room was clean. The hotel was in a good location - only 2.5 miles from the Patriot Center. I would recommend this hotel to others for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.