We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quality, and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, quality, and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I've always loved staying at Hampton Inn hotels and the Fairfax City location was no exception. We made reservations under a wedding block for a one night stay but somehow our reservation cancelled. Luckily we discovered this error and they were easily able to accommodate us at a rate even cheaper than the block rate.

The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Our king bed was cozy and the in room microwave and fridge were handy, though we did not need to use them.

The breakfast buffet was wonderful and featured a variety of warm and cold options which Hampton Inn is known for.

Their customer service is wonderful. My husband left his suit jacket in the room and they offered to ship it back to us. We would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    79
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
94
46
21
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Great place to stay, rooms spacious, pleasant staff. I always feel safe staying and would recommend the Hampton to anyone traveling. The breakfast has a very good variety the the idea of the grab bag ready to snatch was a great idea because some of us are always on the run.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrendale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and uncomplicated. We arrived early due to an appointment near by and they arranged to check us in early and provided us with directions to help us arrive at our appointment on time and effortlessly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with a group of women in order to attend the Women of Faith Conference at the Patriot Center. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful; the free breakfast was very good and our room was clean. The hotel was in a good location - only 2.5 miles from the Patriot Center. I would recommend this hotel to others for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Basic Hampton Inn. Not a five-star, but that's not what you're paying for. Very reasonable rates. Spotless. Adequate breakfast. Super-helpful staff. Quiet room. Neutrogena toiletries. Everything worked in the room--water pressure, wi-fi, nice bathroom lighting. Would recommend and stay at again. Lots of nearby conveniences.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Compared to other mid-tier hotels in the area, the service and cleanliness is very dependable at this Hampton Inn. The gym is new, but there is not pool if you interested in taking a quick dip. As with most hotels in the summer they struggle to keep the hallways cooled down, but the room was great. One of the really nice features of this Hotel is that you have restraunts next door, and a 7-Eleven across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed here because they were one of the only places that had vacancy for my last minute trip. The accommodations were average. Customer service at the front desk was awesome. I needed contact solution-of all things- and was pleasantly surprised that they had it! Breakfast was terrible. The hard boiled egg was dry and difficult to peel. All of the apples were bruised.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#3 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#5 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.