We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
NY, United States
1 review
“Quiet and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

i was impressed at how quiet my room was despite tour buses of students staying in the hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean. I appreciated the coffeepot being on too, and breakfast that's available from 6-10 am

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    65
    20
    6
    0
See reviews for
81
33
17
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here for a night with the family on our way back from vacation. The facility seemed a little dated, but it was very clean and tidy. The sleeping room was average and everything worked as they were supposed to :) The only issue we had was that they had only one lady responsible for taking care of stocking the breakfast bars - and the food was being consumed faster than she could keep replenishing. So they seemed to be constantly out of scrambled eggs and fresh cut fruit. The scrambled eggs were not the best around either. The waffles however, were excellent, and above average in taste.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is clean, well maintained, conveniently located and has a great staff. Every aspect of the stay was handled smoothly. The only small issue was that they were having a little trouble keeping their breakfast stocked, but that was due more to having a college sports team staying and thus feeding hungry athletes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The staff at this facility were so friendly, helpful and personable. They provide excellent service and suggestions for local sites. Room was clean and nice. The area was very quiet, despite being on a busy strip of road.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Found this hotel to be very good location for hopping on the metro and going into city. Good price and hot breakfast was very good for the type of hotel. Would highly recommend for location and price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel was centrally located for our sight-seeing and visiting with friends who live in the area. Although our room was on the front, the street noise was not unbearable. The room was clean; the bed, comfy; and the front desk staff were always friendly, helpful and efficient (they promised to tell housekeeping that the closet doors needed a new track and the tub wasn't draining properly.)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I am a frequent traveler to DC and because of the Cherry Blossom festival, my normal hotels were all booked so I tried this Hampton Inn. I have to say it was outstanding. The lobby and rooms were spotless and everything was fresh and clean. The staff were exceptional. Very friendly, helpful and professional. I will mention that I also like this area of Northern Virginia. I had never stayed in this location and it is more rural with some good restaurant choices right around the corner.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#8 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.