We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Fairfax
Coarsegold, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel was in a nice area,convenient to Interstate, business areas,restaurants. The staff was excellent. They are clearly focused on customer service. The room was very nice and comfortable. The room was quite spacious.The rate was very reasonable as well. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    44
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
65
21
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sistersville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel was very clean, quiet, safe and close to the metro. Enjoyed our stay very much - staff was very helpful. The only drawback was the advertised 2pm checkout for AARP members - double check the time if you are booking as AARP and expecting a late checkout. The staff did allow us to stay until 1pm, but did not seem to be aware of the 2 pm check out offered on the website. Otherwise, a very good hotel with excellent staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was extremely & pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I was not expecting this nice of a hotel for the price we paid for the night. It exceeded our expectations and my teenager did not want to leave (they are hard to please). It also had a nice reading book chair in the room. The morning breakfast was very good. The staff offered me contact lens solution and a case when they heard I needed to run out after 10 p.m. as a courtesy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Clean and quiet hotel.The rooms are spacious and clean. Minimal Lobby and lounge area.
A decent complementary breakfast with a big variety .
The staff is nice and friendly. .
Great complimentary 24h coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Minimal Lobby and lounge area, no bar! Rooms were tight and cramped too, obviously real estate in NOVA is expensive and they are trying to maximize the value of the space. Staff were very attentive and helpful when I arrived and when I had issues with my key card, it took about 10 tries consistently to get into my room, replaced my key 3 times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel was more than I expected. It was everything a hotel should be and balanced. Nice and clean, but not over the top plush and ritzy. Just right for my family. My only suggestion is add a night light in the bathroom for my toddlers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This Hampton Inn is clean, and has an extremely friendly front desk staff. The beds are comfortable. My mother and I traveled to Fairfax for 1 night. The hotel is easy to get to. It would be a great place to stay if you are visiting George Mason University.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Hampton Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn
Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#10 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.