We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay while visiting the tourist sites of Washington DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice stay while visiting the tourist sites of Washington DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Clean and quiet hotel.The rooms are spacious and clean. Minimal Lobby and lounge area.
A decent complementary breakfast with a big variety .
The staff is nice and friendly. .
Great complimentary 24h coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    84
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
101
49
21
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Minimal Lobby and lounge area, no bar! Rooms were tight and cramped too, obviously real estate in NOVA is expensive and they are trying to maximize the value of the space. Staff were very attentive and helpful when I arrived and when I had issues with my key card, it took about 10 tries consistently to get into my room, replaced my key 3 times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel was more than I expected. It was everything a hotel should be and balanced. Nice and clean, but not over the top plush and ritzy. Just right for my family. My only suggestion is add a night light in the bathroom for my toddlers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This Hampton Inn is clean, and has an extremely friendly front desk staff. The beds are comfortable. My mother and I traveled to Fairfax for 1 night. The hotel is easy to get to. It would be a great place to stay if you are visiting George Mason University.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The manager and staff were extremely accomodating. I had several special requests that they were able to facilitate for me; certainly over and above what I would normaly expect from a hotel. The manager proved to me that he understands the true meaning of customer satisfaction; and it permeates throughout his staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I generally try to book with Hampton when I travel. The rooms are consistantly good. I was not disappointed. Some days I preferred to sleep in. The cleaning staff did not bother me about wanting access to clean. The front desk folks were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Fairfax City is a clean and comfortable hotel. The complimentary breakfast is very good offering a good choice of basic foods, both hot and cold. Although located on a busy road in Fairfax, the night time traffic subsides and the room we were in was very quiet and comfortable. We will come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#3 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.