We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very pleasant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Everything was wonderful, as I've come to expect from a Hampton Inn. You get the comfort and amenities of the Embassy Suites (minus omelettes and reception in the evening), with the consitently reliable service, better nightly rates, and yummy breakfast. This location is convenient to fast food, groceries, and restaurants.

I love the bedding, room design, easy to work. Shower was hot, but water pressure wasn't as much as I'd like. They had yummy cookies out in the afternoon, and the area seems safe. Minus: no pool or spa. :(

Overall, a great choice I don't regret at all.

Room Tip: I stayed in 510. top floor near elevator, so no noise above, but I never heard elevator traffic or n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    77
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
93
44
21
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great hotel located close to everything. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean. Was happy to find it was located within walking distance of a Starbucks and a few major cross roads. Although you could hear folks in the adjoining room I slep really well on comfortable beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very friendly front desk staff. Quality of breakfast was excellent. Quiet clean room. Convenient to restaurants. Condition of lobby and outside was clean. Cheaper rate than Maryland and Washington DC hotels. Free parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very clean, comfortable with large room and plenty of space. Easy access to all of Northern Virginia and DC. This is a smaller Hampton Inn with several restaurants very close by. Well stocked breakfast and free copy of USA Today newspaper. Other Hampton Inns in the area have higher room costs per night. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We visited Fairfax, VA with our family for a weekend event at George Mason University. The hotel was nice, clean, and convenient to the university at only about 10-15 minutes away. There was a microwave and fridge that also made it nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I always try to stay at Hampton Inns. They have the most comfortable mattress of any hotel I have stayed in. This one did not disappoint. The hotel staff was polite and checked me in early. The breakfast was plentiful and good. I felt like I was sleeping in a cloud...the beds are a perfect mix of firm but soft and pillowy. The shower head could have been a tad bit better....but otherwise, it was great. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This location, quality of hotel and price was an excellent alternative to staying in Washington, DC. It was approximately a 20 minute train ride and the station and parking was convenient. The hotel staff helped us with directions and it was great to be able to have a complimentary breakfast before we spent the day touring DC. The room was clean and well appointed. I found the hotel easy to locate with my GPS. I would really recommend this location for a family wanting to visit Washington DC with their children. We also continued on to Williamsburg, VA and found this to be a convenient pit stop.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.