We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in the DC area, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great value in the DC area, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

You simply can't beat the value of this Hampton Inn, especially on the weekend - we paid $80 on the weekend. The location is good, too - just a mile from historic downtown Fairfax, with plenty of good restaurants nearby. The staff here is friendly and professional, the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, just what you'd expect from Hampton. The breakfast was good, although Saturday morning was very crowded. This Hampton Inn is a great value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    59
    18
    5
    0
See reviews for
74
26
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Topeka
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The low weekend rates filled the facility. We stayed 5 days including the weekend. Sundays breakfast was packed with guests, but the remainder of the week we nearly had the place to ourselves. Only 2 or 3 other guests even though the parking lot was half full. Even though we had business and pleasure in the DC area this facility met our needs. The Orange line for the Metro is a short trip, 5 to 6 minutes by auto before 7:30 am. Staff were friendly and this is the first motel were the room attendant wrote a thank you note for the gratuity we left.

Room Tip: The entrance fronts Fairfax Blvd which is busy during the day, but nearly deserted from 8 pm to 7 am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

During a recent business trip, I stayed 2 days at this property. The rooms are well adorned and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The morning hot breakfast was a great start to the day.
But, the best feature about the Hampton Inn is that they are honest. I left a pair of very expensive shoes in my hotel and when I called to see if they found them, they called back immediately and sent them to me overnight.
Trust is an important feature for travel and the best thing you can say about a hotel location is that you trust them.
I trust the people at Hampton Inn in Fairfax.

Room Tip: The hotel is very ergonomic, all rooms are the same. The same being well furnished and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a great facility and at a great price. It's super clean, the staff is amazing. They have a great complimentary breakfast in the morning, as well as coffee all the time. I have stayed in much pricier hotels and honestly, this is top notch to me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Even though the Inn is located an approximate 10 minute car ride (necessitating paying a daily $4.50 fee in the commuter parking lot) on the last stop (Vienna) of the Orange metro line we did not feel inconvenienced. In fact, the hospitality and pleasant helpfulness of the reception staff made our stay so agreeable that we plan to stay there again on our next visit to D.C.

We also recommend two restaurants within walking distance: the Masala Wok (new, clean, chic) and the Cucina Italiana (fine dining).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Fairfax on our recent trip to the Cherry Blossom Festival in Washington DC.

We were pleasantly surprised with the Hampton in Fairfax. The property and rooms are very clean and up to date. The front desk staff were friendly and informative, and Kenan was most helpful with dining recommendations. There are many good restaurants in the area. It appears that our rooms were recently remodeled and looked great.

The hotel is close to the Metro ( Vienna/Fairfax stop ) that took us directly to the Washington Mall and all the tourist sites. And the hotel is close to I-66 which makes access simple.

Cannot go wrong with this hotel as a choice for visits to Washington DC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hampton inn hotel was clean and staff was friendly. They provided a very nice breakfast with different selections each day. Our family enjoyed the fresh waffles. The breakfast started at 6 am which is nice so you can get going early to the metro to take you into Washington DC The hotel is fairly close to the metro. Overall a good stay!

Room Tip: we were on 4th floor and it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#10 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.