We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Honest Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Excellent and Honest Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

During a recent business trip, I stayed 2 days at this property. The rooms are well adorned and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The morning hot breakfast was a great start to the day.
But, the best feature about the Hampton Inn is that they are honest. I left a pair of very expensive shoes in my hotel and when I called to see if they found them, they called back immediately and sent them to me overnight.
Trust is an important feature for travel and the best thing you can say about a hotel location is that you trust them.
I trust the people at Hampton Inn in Fairfax.

Room Tip: The hotel is very ergonomic, all rooms are the same. The same being well furnished and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    84
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
101
49
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a great facility and at a great price. It's super clean, the staff is amazing. They have a great complimentary breakfast in the morning, as well as coffee all the time. I have stayed in much pricier hotels and honestly, this is top notch to me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Even though the Inn is located an approximate 10 minute car ride (necessitating paying a daily $4.50 fee in the commuter parking lot) on the last stop (Vienna) of the Orange metro line we did not feel inconvenienced. In fact, the hospitality and pleasant helpfulness of the reception staff made our stay so agreeable that we plan to stay there again on our next visit to D.C.

We also recommend two restaurants within walking distance: the Masala Wok (new, clean, chic) and the Cucina Italiana (fine dining).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Fairfax on our recent trip to the Cherry Blossom Festival in Washington DC.

We were pleasantly surprised with the Hampton in Fairfax. The property and rooms are very clean and up to date. The front desk staff were friendly and informative, and Kenan was most helpful with dining recommendations. There are many good restaurants in the area. It appears that our rooms were recently remodeled and looked great.

The hotel is close to the Metro ( Vienna/Fairfax stop ) that took us directly to the Washington Mall and all the tourist sites. And the hotel is close to I-66 which makes access simple.

Cannot go wrong with this hotel as a choice for visits to Washington DC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hampton inn hotel was clean and staff was friendly. They provided a very nice breakfast with different selections each day. Our family enjoyed the fresh waffles. The breakfast started at 6 am which is nice so you can get going early to the metro to take you into Washington DC The hotel is fairly close to the metro. Overall a good stay!

Room Tip: we were on 4th floor and it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We (late fifties couple) stayed at this Hampton for 8 nights while visiting the vast array of tourist sites in Washington DC, The room was very clean, comfortable and well designed for functionality (couch, work desk). Drive to Metro (subway) is less than 10 minutes and the train takes you right downtown. Breakfast was of good quality with considerable variety. Room rates are good for Thurs-Sun but get jacked up for Mon-Wed. Great service by all staff. Good variety of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fridge and microwave. I don't know whether they all have them but our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My daughter cut her finger this morning and, while it wasn't a bad cut, it did bleed quite a bit. Staff went out of their way to ask twice if we needed anything, to get bandages, etc.

Beyond that, the service has been incredible. We've been greeted by every employee we've encountered, whether in the hall, the elevator, front desk, breakfast area, etc. Every time we leave or arrive, we're greeted.

Great proximity to GMU. Lots of restaurants & shops in the local area.

Breakfast was quite good. Lots of healthy options in addition to the normal fare. Fresh cut fruit, apples and bananas to grab, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal with toppings (and this is "real" oatmeal, not the sweet stuff in the packets). Excellent variety of teas & coffees available all day.

Very comfortable bed. I was (very happily) surprised that we weren't awoken early by slamming doors or traffic noise.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.