We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orange Metro to DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Fairfax
Maumee, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Orange Metro to DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Even though the Inn is located an approximate 10 minute car ride (necessitating paying a daily $4.50 fee in the commuter parking lot) on the last stop (Vienna) of the Orange metro line we did not feel inconvenienced. In fact, the hospitality and pleasant helpfulness of the reception staff made our stay so agreeable that we plan to stay there again on our next visit to D.C.

We also recommend two restaurants within walking distance: the Masala Wok (new, clean, chic) and the Cucina Italiana (fine dining).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    44
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
65
21
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Fairfax on our recent trip to the Cherry Blossom Festival in Washington DC.

We were pleasantly surprised with the Hampton in Fairfax. The property and rooms are very clean and up to date. The front desk staff were friendly and informative, and Kenan was most helpful with dining recommendations. There are many good restaurants in the area. It appears that our rooms were recently remodeled and looked great.

The hotel is close to the Metro ( Vienna/Fairfax stop ) that took us directly to the Washington Mall and all the tourist sites. And the hotel is close to I-66 which makes access simple.

Cannot go wrong with this hotel as a choice for visits to Washington DC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hampton inn hotel was clean and staff was friendly. They provided a very nice breakfast with different selections each day. Our family enjoyed the fresh waffles. The breakfast started at 6 am which is nice so you can get going early to the metro to take you into Washington DC The hotel is fairly close to the metro. Overall a good stay!

Room Tip: we were on 4th floor and it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We (late fifties couple) stayed at this Hampton for 8 nights while visiting the vast array of tourist sites in Washington DC, The room was very clean, comfortable and well designed for functionality (couch, work desk). Drive to Metro (subway) is less than 10 minutes and the train takes you right downtown. Breakfast was of good quality with considerable variety. Room rates are good for Thurs-Sun but get jacked up for Mon-Wed. Great service by all staff. Good variety of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fridge and microwave. I don't know whether they all have them but our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My daughter cut her finger this morning and, while it wasn't a bad cut, it did bleed quite a bit. Staff went out of their way to ask twice if we needed anything, to get bandages, etc.

Beyond that, the service has been incredible. We've been greeted by every employee we've encountered, whether in the hall, the elevator, front desk, breakfast area, etc. Every time we leave or arrive, we're greeted.

Great proximity to GMU. Lots of restaurants & shops in the local area.

Breakfast was quite good. Lots of healthy options in addition to the normal fare. Fresh cut fruit, apples and bananas to grab, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal with toppings (and this is "real" oatmeal, not the sweet stuff in the packets). Excellent variety of teas & coffees available all day.

Very comfortable bed. I was (very happily) surprised that we weren't awoken early by slamming doors or traffic noise.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I went to this hotel to stay with my boyfriend for the valentines day weekend (February 15-17). Since I stay at hampton all the time, I always know exactly what to expect. Check in by Kenan was fast and friendly. The room was just a little bit smaller than expected but still cozy and clean.
We had brought our Xbox along hoping to get some playtime in but couldn't connect to the Internet, so we went down to ask how. Kenan was such a great help. He even came up and tried to help us, and when we still couldn't fix it (we had to leave to catch a movie), he went out of his way to look up solutions to our problem and printed out helpful tips for us. It was waiting for us when we got back from our movie/dinner.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and Kenan made such an impression on us. If we happen to be in the area again, we will definitely be staying at the Hampton Inn Fairfax City.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Typical Hampton. Clean and quiet rooms, great coffee and a decent complementary breakfast. I can always count on Hampton to provide a consistent experience where ever I travel on business. Hampton is my "go to" business travel hotel, and this stay confirmed why.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Hampton Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn
Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#10 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.