We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay in fairfax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Shelby Township, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice stay in fairfax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hampton inn hotel was clean and staff was friendly. They provided a very nice breakfast with different selections each day. Our family enjoyed the fresh waffles. The breakfast started at 6 am which is nice so you can get going early to the metro to take you into Washington DC The hotel is fairly close to the metro. Overall a good stay!

Room Tip: we were on 4th floor and it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    59
    18
    5
    0
See reviews for
74
27
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We (late fifties couple) stayed at this Hampton for 8 nights while visiting the vast array of tourist sites in Washington DC, The room was very clean, comfortable and well designed for functionality (couch, work desk). Drive to Metro (subway) is less than 10 minutes and the train takes you right downtown. Breakfast was of good quality with considerable variety. Room rates are good for Thurs-Sun but get jacked up for Mon-Wed. Great service by all staff. Good variety of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fridge and microwave. I don't know whether they all have them but our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My daughter cut her finger this morning and, while it wasn't a bad cut, it did bleed quite a bit. Staff went out of their way to ask twice if we needed anything, to get bandages, etc.

Beyond that, the service has been incredible. We've been greeted by every employee we've encountered, whether in the hall, the elevator, front desk, breakfast area, etc. Every time we leave or arrive, we're greeted.

Great proximity to GMU. Lots of restaurants & shops in the local area.

Breakfast was quite good. Lots of healthy options in addition to the normal fare. Fresh cut fruit, apples and bananas to grab, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal with toppings (and this is "real" oatmeal, not the sweet stuff in the packets). Excellent variety of teas & coffees available all day.

Very comfortable bed. I was (very happily) surprised that we weren't awoken early by slamming doors or traffic noise.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I went to this hotel to stay with my boyfriend for the valentines day weekend (February 15-17). Since I stay at hampton all the time, I always know exactly what to expect. Check in by Kenan was fast and friendly. The room was just a little bit smaller than expected but still cozy and clean.
We had brought our Xbox along hoping to get some playtime in but couldn't connect to the Internet, so we went down to ask how. Kenan was such a great help. He even came up and tried to help us, and when we still couldn't fix it (we had to leave to catch a movie), he went out of his way to look up solutions to our problem and printed out helpful tips for us. It was waiting for us when we got back from our movie/dinner.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and Kenan made such an impression on us. If we happen to be in the area again, we will definitely be staying at the Hampton Inn Fairfax City.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Typical Hampton. Clean and quiet rooms, great coffee and a decent complementary breakfast. I can always count on Hampton to provide a consistent experience where ever I travel on business. Hampton is my "go to" business travel hotel, and this stay confirmed why.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mersin,turkey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for 6 nights in January 2013.
The hotel is conveniently located in Fairfax.
The rooms are very comfortable.
There is free tea/coffee service in the breakfast room all day long.
Breakfast is free and comes with nice choices.
The only problem was that the heater fan was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Rooms are very clean and location strategically placed. But bring your own pillow. Don't count on their breakfast. Out of the half dozen Hampton Inn's I've stayed at this one would not be the top of my list.

Room Tip: Check refrigerator works well before you count on putting in your left overs and other food in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#8 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.