We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel & great customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel & great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I went to this hotel to stay with my boyfriend for the valentines day weekend (February 15-17). Since I stay at hampton all the time, I always know exactly what to expect. Check in by Kenan was fast and friendly. The room was just a little bit smaller than expected but still cozy and clean.
We had brought our Xbox along hoping to get some playtime in but couldn't connect to the Internet, so we went down to ask how. Kenan was such a great help. He even came up and tried to help us, and when we still couldn't fix it (we had to leave to catch a movie), he went out of his way to look up solutions to our problem and printed out helpful tips for us. It was waiting for us when we got back from our movie/dinner.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and Kenan made such an impression on us. If we happen to be in the area again, we will definitely be staying at the Hampton Inn Fairfax City.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    63
    18
    6
    0
See reviews for
79
31
17
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Typical Hampton. Clean and quiet rooms, great coffee and a decent complementary breakfast. I can always count on Hampton to provide a consistent experience where ever I travel on business. Hampton is my "go to" business travel hotel, and this stay confirmed why.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mersin (Icel), Turkey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for 6 nights in January 2013.
The hotel is conveniently located in Fairfax.
The rooms are very comfortable.
There is free tea/coffee service in the breakfast room all day long.
Breakfast is free and comes with nice choices.
The only problem was that the heater fan was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Rooms are very clean and location strategically placed. But bring your own pillow. Don't count on their breakfast. Out of the half dozen Hampton Inn's I've stayed at this one would not be the top of my list.

Room Tip: Check refrigerator works well before you count on putting in your left overs and other food in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at this property for the inauguration. Great service, very clean. Breakfast selection was top notch, something for everyone. Staff both friendly and helpful. General apperance of lobby and rooms was very clean. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, NC
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a great property in which I have stayed 100s of times over the last 8 or 9 years. Each time I go, they have made improvements to benefit the guests. The lastest was a redo of the lobby and breakfast area. It is THE BEST BARGAIN in the Fairfax area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, NJ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Small hotel located on busy Rt 50. The suroundings are typical for a busy road - car wash on one side - strip mall across the side street but don't let that stop you from staying here. Once in the hotel you can't hear the traffic. The hotel is extremely clean, all the staff very friendly. We stayed for an event at George Mason University which is about mile and half away (cut thru the side streets instead of Rt 123). The breakfast room was spotless (a woman named Sandy was in charge and made sure everything was perfect with you) and had good selection of food - omelettes, sausage, waffles, yogurts, etc.

So don't let the location on Rt 50 stop you from staying here especially if you are going to the GMU and the Patriot center.

Room Tip: We had a room with a King sized bed, microwave, fridge and pullout sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#8 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.