We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy stay about 20 mins from Jiffy Lube Live” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Comfy stay about 20 mins from Jiffy Lube Live”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed there after a concert @ Jiffy Lube Live. Hotel is average, not outstandingly good or bad. Clean and comfortable, and close to the concert venue. They also have late night pizza delivery available if you get the munchies after the show :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    55
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
72
25
15
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The staff at this hotel is extremely helpful and friendly.
We asked for a quiet room and we got one. Never heard a thing.
Breakfast was excellent
Good place to stay when in Fairfax.
Wish they had refrigerators.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

When I am looking for a place to stay with my family, I always care about the following three things. Safety, cleanliness and price.

This location is on the Virginia side of the Washington DC area in a very safe neighborhood. The location is well maintained and very well run. The price is just right!

If you are staying in the DC Metro area, this is the place to be. It is very close to the Vienna/Fairfax Metro station, the best way to get around Washington, period! Drive into DC at your own risk :)

Finally, service and friendliness is never my top priority but this location had the best service ever! To echo others, the staff is incredible! From the moment you arrive at the front desk, to the cleaning staff and the morning breakfast, all the service is top notch!!!!!

Stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed here one night only, but we'd be happy to stay again. Front desk staff was super friendly and check in was very quick and easy. Our room was clean and spacious. Bathroom was roomy and clean as well. They did offer a breakfast in the morning, but we were checking out kinda late and missed it. Hotel is in a convenient location, right on RT 50/29, and close to RT 66. We'd recommend it to anyone needing to stay in Fairfax.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

We are moving to Washington,DC Metro area. We needed a hotel that was close to Vienna Metro station so that we could look for apartments around that area. We read the review of this hotel, and the price seemed fair. Free parking, free wireless, free hot and cold breakfast. We paid about 129per night including TAX. I would say that the staff is amazing. (Front desk, breakfast room) Sandy and her friend(I couldn't catch her name) were like busy bees every morning, very energetic. The breakfast was better than we used to have at Washington Suites Georgetown, where we have been going for the last 10 years. Since we are moving into town, we needed some stuff to be shipped to the hotel, sometimes very heavy items like a box of vacuum cleaner, and the front desk people were allways cheerful when they were giving our stuff to us. Especially the ladies whom I dealt with were extreamly helpfull. Thank you guys a billion times! The rooms were really up to date, with flat screen. The bed was comfy! The house keeping was good also, the room was always clean.And this is a smoke free property, so there were no bad smells at all. It is in a very convenient place, across the street there is burger king, Mcdonalds, next to it there is another place with, Taco Bell, Five Guys, Starbucks... Also there are two pharmacies near by CVS and Walgreens. 7eleven, just across. 5-10 minutes walk and you go to Walmart. We never took the bus, but there is a bus stop for 1C bus, just in the front. I would like to thank to all the staff, whom made me feel like I am home.
I

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn prior to a ridiculously early flight out of DCA. And I do mean ridiculously early. With security time calculated in, we probably should have just slept at the airport.

Check in was a breeze, and the counter staff were very nice. They had suggestions for dinner, as we were exhausted and didn't want to go out. Their suggestions for delivery were right on.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, but where this hotel really stands out is with breakfast. Not that they offer a breakfast, because that is standard with Hampton Inns. And not even really with the quality of breakfast; which is decent, but nothing to cry over. No - it is the breakfast lady herself.

We had to leave for the airport at 4:00 in the morning. We did not leave on time, because that is a ridiculous hour to leave, and when we rolled through the lobby at 4:30 to check out, we asked if we could grab some of the rolls that were already out to eat on the run. Not only did the Breakfast Lady agree, she brought everything else out - two hours early! - to make sure that our kids had a good breakfast in them before we left for our flight.

That is a good Breakfast Lady. I think she deserves the Best Breakfast Lady on Earth title for that. And my kids, who travel frequently and are well acquainted with the horrors of the breakfast food available at the Air Tran gates of DCA, were everlastingly grateful to her. So were we. And if we ever have to fly out of DCA again (hopefully at a decent hour), we will stay at this Hampton Inn the night before.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights. The staff at this location is very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff rocks! Our suite was spotless and our bed linens were changed daily. The suite included a small refrigerator and microwave, couch and two chairs, and an in-room safe. They serve a hot breakfast every morning but also include fresh fruit, yogurt and an assortment of muffins, bread, etc. Sandy, we hope you enjoyed your trip to Florida and had a great visit with your son!
The location was wonderful and we had many restaurant options to choose from. Should we ever make a return trip to D.C. or surrounding area we will certainly stay here again.
G & T Miller

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Free internet...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Free Parking, S...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
3.6 mi away
Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes
Restaurant, Bud...
Show More
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#11 of 22 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#10 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.