We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Turkey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

We are moving to Washington,DC Metro area. We needed a hotel that was close to Vienna Metro station so that we could look for apartments around that area. We read the review of this hotel, and the price seemed fair. Free parking, free wireless, free hot and cold breakfast. We paid about 129per night including TAX. I would say that the staff is amazing. (Front desk, breakfast room) Sandy and her friend(I couldn't catch her name) were like busy bees every morning, very energetic. The breakfast was better than we used to have at Washington Suites Georgetown, where we have been going for the last 10 years. Since we are moving into town, we needed some stuff to be shipped to the hotel, sometimes very heavy items like a box of vacuum cleaner, and the front desk people were allways cheerful when they were giving our stuff to us. Especially the ladies whom I dealt with were extreamly helpfull. Thank you guys a billion times! The rooms were really up to date, with flat screen. The bed was comfy! The house keeping was good also, the room was always clean.And this is a smoke free property, so there were no bad smells at all. It is in a very convenient place, across the street there is burger king, Mcdonalds, next to it there is another place with, Taco Bell, Five Guys, Starbucks... Also there are two pharmacies near by CVS and Walgreens. 7eleven, just across. 5-10 minutes walk and you go to Walmart. We never took the bus, but there is a bus stop for 1C bus, just in the front. I would like to thank to all the staff, whom made me feel like I am home.
I

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    57
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
72
25
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn prior to a ridiculously early flight out of DCA. And I do mean ridiculously early. With security time calculated in, we probably should have just slept at the airport.

Check in was a breeze, and the counter staff were very nice. They had suggestions for dinner, as we were exhausted and didn't want to go out. Their suggestions for delivery were right on.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, but where this hotel really stands out is with breakfast. Not that they offer a breakfast, because that is standard with Hampton Inns. And not even really with the quality of breakfast; which is decent, but nothing to cry over. No - it is the breakfast lady herself.

We had to leave for the airport at 4:00 in the morning. We did not leave on time, because that is a ridiculous hour to leave, and when we rolled through the lobby at 4:30 to check out, we asked if we could grab some of the rolls that were already out to eat on the run. Not only did the Breakfast Lady agree, she brought everything else out - two hours early! - to make sure that our kids had a good breakfast in them before we left for our flight.

That is a good Breakfast Lady. I think she deserves the Best Breakfast Lady on Earth title for that. And my kids, who travel frequently and are well acquainted with the horrors of the breakfast food available at the Air Tran gates of DCA, were everlastingly grateful to her. So were we. And if we ever have to fly out of DCA again (hopefully at a decent hour), we will stay at this Hampton Inn the night before.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights. The staff at this location is very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff rocks! Our suite was spotless and our bed linens were changed daily. The suite included a small refrigerator and microwave, couch and two chairs, and an in-room safe. They serve a hot breakfast every morning but also include fresh fruit, yogurt and an assortment of muffins, bread, etc. Sandy, we hope you enjoyed your trip to Florida and had a great visit with your son!
The location was wonderful and we had many restaurant options to choose from. Should we ever make a return trip to D.C. or surrounding area we will certainly stay here again.
G & T Miller

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed overnight to attend an event at George Mason.. will stay there again. Updated, friendly staff, good breakfast, neat and clean. Comfy bed, relatively quiet, friendly staff. Sink is in same room as toilet/shower. Beds seem more like full size compared to queen. No pool. Liked the mouthwash and body soap toiletries.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here 3 days for a friends surgery & I can tell you that it is a prime location if you need to be in the middle of Fairfax City propper. I lived in NOVA for 6 years, so I'm very familiar with it.

I wouldn't stay here for an extended trip because the rooms are not set up for it, but they are very comfortable, clean, spacious for the type of hotel & but for 1 incident with the night audit person (which was handled perfectly in the morning & resulted in a refund for that night) the staff is awesome! The breakfast had an incredible amount of choices & they keep it open until 10AM!

I've never had a problem at a Hampton Inn before that & would happily stay at this location again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

The hotel was very clean, staff was very courteous.
Room was clean, comfortable beds,
the breakfast was nice, area of food kept clean, hot foods were hot.
They were replenished as needed.
A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gate city va
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed while attending NCACS (cake show) and the rooms were very clean, staff very knowledgable of the area and eager to may our stay a great one! The breakfast area was large and the food selection was great!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#10 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;