We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Edison, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

The hotel was very clean, staff was very courteous.
Room was clean, comfortable beds,
the breakfast was nice, area of food kept clean, hot foods were hot.
They were replenished as needed.
A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    77
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
93
44
21
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gate city va
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed while attending NCACS (cake show) and the rooms were very clean, staff very knowledgable of the area and eager to may our stay a great one! The breakfast area was large and the food selection was great!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn while visiting the Tysons Corner Center Mall and Washington DC. Hotel was very clean and check in was very smooth. This hotel is located a within a very short driving distance to the metro station (which we used for going into DC) and all the other places we wanted to go. Breakfast was great too! I always choose Hampton Inns. They are always clean with nice accommodations. Will be visiting here again in May when I take my daughters to a concert at the Patriot Center. Which is also only minutes away!

Room Tip: We choose the king size bed with study that had the pull out sofa bed. My girls liked having the sof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on 11/10. It was excellent all round. We had the King bed with a pull out sofa, perfect for a family of 4 (two teen-aged sons). The staff was professional, conscientious, and very friendly. The hotel seemed new and was spotless. We slept excellently. There were plenty of pillows, blankets, and towels already in the room. I didn't have to ask for anything. The breakfast was outstanding- omelets, bacon, waffles, and all assortments of breads, muffins, cereals, yogurt,etc. Of the 4 different hotels we stayed at during this trip (3 were Hampton Inns), this was the best one.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We arrived at the Hampton Inn very early in the day due to unanticipated causes. We were tired from travel and lacking energy. When we spoke to the person at the desk she couldn't have been more helpful. Within minutes we were in a spotlessly clean, very comfortable room and able to begin to regather our energy. Later that day we were able to spend time with friends and family which was the purpose of our trip and for which we had traveled a thousand miles. No question that being able to spend a few hours resting greatly enhanced our visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I recently stayed here for 3 nights with a large group. The rooms are pleasant (not spectacular) and a reasonable value. The breakfast server is extremely sweet, friendly & accommodating which makes up for the mediocre food quality.

Just don't expect anything fancy ...the housekeeping staff doesn't hesitate to get on the elevator with their overflowing carts even though there are guests onboard, the front desk staff often isn't at the desk in the evening, parking is inadequate (good luck if you come back late in the evening) and there is no pool.

Overall, I would reccommend this hotel for business travel or a large group needing to be in Fairfax.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I recently stayed at several hotels in the Washington DC area. In general, hotels in this area are expensive (compared to other parts of the country) and available rooms are difficult to find unless you book well in advance. Since I travel on very short notice, booking in advance does not work for me and I have to rely on what's available at the moment.
The Hampton Inn Fairfax, VA proved to be decently priced and very nice hotel. The lady at the front desk was very nice and welcoming. The room was spacious, very clean and modern - with flat screen TV, mini-fridge, coffee-maker, etc. Lots of TV channels to chose from.
My rate included free breakfast, which was pretty good. There is a restaurant right next to the hotel. 7/11 is also conveniently located right next door.
Overall, very pleasant experience. I would stay at the same hotel next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.