We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I recently stayed at several hotels in the Washington DC area. In general, hotels in this area are expensive (compared to other parts of the country) and available rooms are difficult to find unless you book well in advance. Since I travel on very short notice, booking in advance does not work for me and I have to rely on what's available at the moment.
The Hampton Inn Fairfax, VA proved to be decently priced and very nice hotel. The lady at the front desk was very nice and welcoming. The room was spacious, very clean and modern - with flat screen TV, mini-fridge, coffee-maker, etc. Lots of TV channels to chose from.
My rate included free breakfast, which was pretty good. There is a restaurant right next to the hotel. 7/11 is also conveniently located right next door.
Overall, very pleasant experience. I would stay at the same hotel next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    68
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
84
37
18
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles County
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Staff at check in were great, everything ready when we arrived. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical Hampton breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

The breakfast served with love by Sandy was worth the stay. The entire place was spotlessly clean. Staff was friendly, kind and helpful. The beds were so clean and deliciously comfortable I wish our stay had been longer. Fresh baked cookies upon arrival impressed the kids. I would pay extra to stay at this excellent facility.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Crisp Bacon. Comfortable Beds. Clean Room. Gracious Staff. Near I-66 (but not too near). And the place smelled nice. Not like the pungent cleaning solutions I often smell in other places.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Nothing fancy at this hotel, but the rooms were generous and the service folks were extremely helpful and welcoming. This seems to be the standard of Hilton Hotels - great service and pleasant, clean hotel rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

This is a hotel that could easily be better. We loved a lot of things about it, the coziness, and the familiarity of the staff was outstanding. The breakfast was very good as well. The location left a lot to be desired, as it's on busy Route 50 in the middle of nowhere. The rooms are very small and cramped, but very clean. The beds are strange, small, no queen beds, and the mattresses are too soft to get a decent night's sleep. The room temp was too warm.

Overall, we would've stayed for another night but were disappointed in the beds, and felt we could do much better elsewhere. The hotel, frankly, was overpriced for the amenities offered and for the lousy location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfowler24, Manager at Hampton Inn Fairfax City, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our property. I'm sorry our location was not ideal for you; not being in proximity to your reason for traveling can certainly be frustrating. I have shared with my staff your positive comments regarding our service and I am happy to hear that you were well served during your stay. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts, without feedback from our guests we would have a hard time knowing where our opportunity for improvement exists.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

My family stayed here April 2nd and were very pleased. It was a short distance to the Vienna Metro stop which is a great way to get into DC. We arrived after 9:00pm, check in was a breeze and the roll away bed I had requested was already in our room. The room was clean and large enough for 2 adults and 3 teenagers. The breakfast was good. Yes it was a little crowded but that was to be expected. The only thing I would suggest was having a fan in the bathroom. With the sink,vanity and shower all in the bathroom it made it hard for one person to take a shower and another use the mirror. Thankfully they had two in the room that we used instead. Overall for the price and location we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#6 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.