We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes

Save Saved
You added Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spa Package
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Lisle, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Weekend at DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We got this hotel as a deal from Hotwire. The stay was nice and comfortable. We had a king and a queen bed and the room was spacious enough to walk around with turnable TV. The toiletries were replaced every day and the checkout at 12 PM worked favorable. DC is not too far off. It was just a 20 min ride from the hotel. Overall, a good choice to stay to visit DC.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Niranchan,

We are pleased that you found our location convenient and enjoyed our spacious suite sized rooms. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Washington DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    78
    35
    10
    8
See reviews for
58
29
14
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Just finished a four night day stay at the Hyatt at Fair Lakes in Fairfax, Va for a business conference. The rooms were clean and bed comfortable. I never heard any noise from construction or nearby rooms. The pool and exercise area worked for me. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of foods to select. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Kudos to Mr. Andrew Coutinho who should receive the employee of the year award for his dedicated service. I had a pleasant experience and will inform friends and family to stay here in the future.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor in a smoking room with a clean air purifyer. This was a corner suite th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear RVandervoort,

We are thrilled that you had an overall enjoyable experience at our hotel. We are honored to have Andrew as one of our dedicated employees. We will be sure to share your kind comments with our team. Thank you for providing feedback through TripAdvisor and hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This a great hotel, and the staff is even Greater! We stay here often - whenever we return to Fairfax, Virginia. Truly has become home away from home. Accommodations and amenities are great. Location is perfect for access to shopping, transportation, airport, and touring attractions. Staff is always professional, friendly and they go way out of their way to accommodate and make everyone feel welcome, comfortable and at home. Outstanding customer service. Outstanding management. A few names to mention and why we keep returning: Tamara, Theresa, Erin, Rani, Coung, and Rosa !! Thank you to all for making each visit we make to this Hyatt an extra special visit. We always look forward to returning!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Stephanie V,

We are delighted that the staff has made you feel that this is your home away from home. We appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and hope to see you again in the near future.

The Hyatt Fairfax family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Despite reading the reviews here that complained about it being "dated" and "not a real Hyatt", I booked the hotel anyway as it was conveniently located near family we were visiting.

I am glad I did!

We stayed here for 5 nights in July and found the staff really lovely, the room clean and very spacious and overall great value. Now we didn't use the restaurant or gym but for what we needed, a place to stay with comfortable beds... it suited us just fine.

With two little kids, we appreciated the big sitting area and while the hotel is predominantly geared for business, all the space on the ground floor is great for roaming kids.

We would stay at this Hyatt again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear goinghome04,

We appreciate you providing feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have the opportunity to experience our three meal restaurant and 24-hour fitness on your next visit. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Over many years I have stayed at this property I always enjoy and find myself coming back. The rooms are always cleans and well kept. The beds are comfortable, t.v.'s are up to date with wide screen. The rooms are quite where you don't hear a lot of noise if any. The staff personnel are always kind, courteous and in-tune with my every need.

It's located close and convenient to interstate 66 which takes you to and from DC only 20 minutes away. You are a short drive from everything you want/need restaurants, shopping (Fairfax Mall just only a 1/2 mile down the road). Dulles International Airport is also only short distance away.

I highly recommend this Hyatt Hotel when traveling in and around Fairfax, VA area!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear randy w,

Thank you for making our hotel your first choice whenever you are in the area. We are lucky to be located in a such a great location that is convenient for all of our guests. Your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Fairfax!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shickshinny
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Enjoyed our stay last night. The hotel lobby was chic, modern and beautiful although the hallways could use a makeover to compete with the lobby.. The breakfast buffet this morning was fresh and full of choices complete with a friendly staff and good service. The highlight of our stay though was our panoramic suite. These suites are located on the end of the hotel and are sweeping half circles wrapped around the entire end of the hotel allowing for a 180 degree circular shaped room featuring three very large glass sections- much larger than windows. For a new take on a hotel room this was the place to be! Never experienced such rooms at any other Hyatt or any other chain for that matter. Took my breath away!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Mary E,

Thank you for providing feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our lavish breakfast buffet and our Panoramic suite with amazing views of Fairfax. We look forward to seeing you again very soon for another pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I normally love staying at Hyatt hotels but this one was just ok. The lobby is nice but the rest of the hotel is dated & worn. It's been years since I have stayed in a room were I could clearly here the people in the room next to me. Hope not to have that experience again soon. I would stay elsewhere at least until they renovate.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Beth C,

Thank you for providing feedback on TripAdvisor. I am deeply disappointed to hear that you had a less than ideal stay at our property. We are excited to announce that we are in the planning stages of our multi-million dollar renovation. We hope to see you again soon so you are able to experience our new product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes

Address: 12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#9 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes, the ideal hotel designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located off I-66 in the Fair Lakes development, this AAA Three Diamond hotel places you within minutes of premier shopping malls, major corporate offices, both Dulles and Reagan National airports, George Mason Universtity and the landmark sights of Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Fair Lakes Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fair Lakes
Hyatt Fairfax
Fairfax Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.