We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency FairFax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency FairFax to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency FairFax
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just ok hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt Fairfax for business and was not impressed. I will start with the pro's- front desk very nice, lobby which I believe has been redone nice, mattress very comfy. Cons- Felt very institutional walking down the narrow and dark hallway to my room. Room size was great but the furniture was very worn. The little sofa had stains on the seat, bed side tables had marks all over them. Not normally a Hyatt frequent guest and this reminds me why I go with Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank short4cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear short4cj,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us through TripAdvisor.
We are excited to announce that we are in the planning stages of our multi-million dollar renovation that will address all of the room deficiencies. We value you as our guest and your feedback is very important to us.

We hope you will think of us on your next visit to Fairfax and we look forward to being of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Fantastic breakfast, wonderful friendly service...we enjoyed the indoor swimming pool with our kids. We met Rebecca, who we enjoyed conversation with and she was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear angela w,

We are excited to welcome you back at our hotel again on your next trip. Our dedicated and friendly team is always delighted accommodate our guests' every need. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we will be seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

The receptionist took us to the airport because we had no ride and had come all the way from Africa on a mission trip. This occurred after miscommunication with transportation and a place to stay after having missed our connection from Dulles to Denver. She treated us like family.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Kevin R,

Thank you for taking the TripAdvisor survey. We are glad to hear that you made it to the airport on time. Our staff always aims to please and deliver genuine hospitality. We hope you will think of us on your next trip to Fairfax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had great customer service when we were there. I had the flu the morning after my stay, and a worker brought me tea and made sure I had everything to make me feel better. Furthermore, Rebecca Dickey was very helpful. We had a lot of problems with the shuttle getting to the airport, and she ended up driving us. She is the only reason we made our flight! The employees there definitely went above and beyond their duties.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Jordan S,

We are happy to hear that you were able to make your flight on time and hope you are feeling much better. We will be happy to share your comments with Rebecca and our staff. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor and hope to see you again on your next trip to Virginia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I was in the DC area for a few days and had a great stay. We were greeted in lobby by Rebecca who told us about the hotel amenities and also gave us information about the area around the hotel and DC. She also told us about the breakfast buffet which we also enjoyed every morning during our stay. Rosa, a server in the restaurant, was pleasant and attentive to our needs.
Would stay here again if / or when in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear grandm19,

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you were able to interact with Rebecca and Rosa, who always set an example of how authentic hospitality should be delivered. Hope we see you on your next visit to Fairfax!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The reason I keep coming back to the Hyatt Fairfax is the customer service. Everyone who works here has an incredible focus on the guest experience. From Debbie, Pacin, Naya, and Rosa at breakfast to Erin, Rani, and Tony at the desk to Emmauel, Margaret, and Fashid at dinner and the bar, and of course Teresa and Rebecca, the service is excellent and personal. Who could ask for more?

Room Tip: Ask for a panoramic suite on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Michele E,

It is always our pleasure to be of service to you. We are excited to welcome you back on your next visit. Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor!

Hyatt Fairfax Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

My number one priority for a hotel is cleanliness. This Hyatt met my finicky standards. The staff was friendly and polite. The location was convenient for our travels that week. We stayed for seven nights and got a GREAT rate on price line.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Joan N,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am happy my staff was able to meet your standards. Please come visit us again on your next trip to Fairfax!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.8 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency FairFax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency FairFax

Address: 12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency FairFax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes, the ideal hotel designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located off I-66 in the Fair Lakes development, this AAA Three Diamond hotel places you within minutes of premier shopping malls, major corporate offices, both Dulles and Reagan National airports, George Mason Universtity and the landmark sights of Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency FairFax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Fair Lakes Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fair Lakes
Hyatt Fairfax
Fairfax Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing