We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes to your Saves list
Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Fantastic breakfast, wonderful friendly service...we enjoyed the indoor swimming pool with our kids. We met Rebecca, who we enjoyed conversation with and she was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear angela w,

We are excited to welcome you back at our hotel again on your next trip. Our dedicated and friendly team is always delighted accommodate our guests' every need. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we will be seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    81
    45
    11
    9
See reviews for
64
31
15
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The receptionist took us to the airport because we had no ride and had come all the way from Africa on a mission trip. This occurred after miscommunication with transportation and a place to stay after having missed our connection from Dulles to Denver. She treated us like family.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Kevin R,

Thank you for taking the TripAdvisor survey. We are glad to hear that you made it to the airport on time. Our staff always aims to please and deliver genuine hospitality. We hope you will think of us on your next trip to Fairfax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had great customer service when we were there. I had the flu the morning after my stay, and a worker brought me tea and made sure I had everything to make me feel better. Furthermore, Rebecca Dickey was very helpful. We had a lot of problems with the shuttle getting to the airport, and she ended up driving us. She is the only reason we made our flight! The employees there definitely went above and beyond their duties.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Jordan S,

We are happy to hear that you were able to make your flight on time and hope you are feeling much better. We will be happy to share your comments with Rebecca and our staff. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor and hope to see you again on your next trip to Virginia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I was in the DC area for a few days and had a great stay. We were greeted in lobby by Rebecca who told us about the hotel amenities and also gave us information about the area around the hotel and DC. She also told us about the breakfast buffet which we also enjoyed every morning during our stay. Rosa, a server in the restaurant, was pleasant and attentive to our needs.
Would stay here again if / or when in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear grandm19,

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you were able to interact with Rebecca and Rosa, who always set an example of how authentic hospitality should be delivered. Hope we see you on your next visit to Fairfax!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The reason I keep coming back to the Hyatt Fairfax is the customer service. Everyone who works here has an incredible focus on the guest experience. From Debbie, Pacin, Naya, and Rosa at breakfast to Erin, Rani, and Tony at the desk to Emmauel, Margaret, and Fashid at dinner and the bar, and of course Teresa and Rebecca, the service is excellent and personal. Who could ask for more?

Room Tip: Ask for a panoramic suite on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Michele E,

It is always our pleasure to be of service to you. We are excited to welcome you back on your next visit. Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor!

Hyatt Fairfax Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Hills, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My number one priority for a hotel is cleanliness. This Hyatt met my finicky standards. The staff was friendly and polite. The location was convenient for our travels that week. We stayed for seven nights and got a GREAT rate on price line.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Joan N,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am happy my staff was able to meet your standards. Please come visit us again on your next trip to Fairfax!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I traveled last year with my family to visit Washington and had a great stay at the Hyatt Fairfax; unfortunately it was during the Federal Shutdown so we couldn't see most of the museums and monuments we had planned. We decided to travel back this year and, of course, to stay again in the same hotel. If last year's experience was great, this year was even better. It is a very confortable hotel, very convenient for visiting Washington (metro station is at 15 min, either on a regular shuttle or the complimentary hotel shuttle by request) and there are many restaurants and shopping places in the área. But definitively the best is the service and the attitude of all the people who work there. You feel very welcomed all the time. Rebecca, who was really helpful on our first visit, also helped us with all of the arrangements to make us feel just like at home on this time. The hotel definitively has an exceptional customer service approach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Alvaro B,

It was very nice to have you and your family back with us this year. We are delighted to hear that this year you were able to experience the history of Nation's Capital at the museums and monuments. It is always our pleasure to be of service to you and you family. See you again soon!

Hyatt Fairfax Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes

Address: 12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#10 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes, the ideal hotel designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located off I-66 in the Fair Lakes development, this AAA Three Diamond hotel places you within minutes of premier shopping malls, major corporate offices, both Dulles and Reagan National airports, George Mason Universtity and the landmark sights of Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Fair Lakes Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fair Lakes
Hyatt Fairfax
Fairfax Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.