We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Long Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes

Save Saved
You added Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spa Package
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Long Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a very good long stay - close to 3 weeks - since the room was of good size, the lobby was nice and inviting, the amenities are good, and the breakfast was tasty with very good ingredients. The staff was very friendly and helped a lot with our very active 3-years old boy; they sometime will look after him in the lobby while we're having our breakfast - the restaurant manager was especially helpful in this - and they were always friendly with him. Rebecca and Emma at the front desk were always friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    67
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
54
24
11
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Situated in a nice area with numerous shopping and dining options extremely close by if one does not choose to eat in house . Extremely welcoming ,clean reception area with a delightful efficient reception staff of Jacqueline(SP?) and Rebecca. Sitting area in lobby has numerous areas for private conversations as well as a small group. Common areas extremely clean.. Exercise room clean with good equipment. Internet/Breakfast/inroom refrigerator extra(offer rates with these included )
As for our Room--- Very quiet room Quiet A/C and heating- Room-906- Issues needing addressing-- Was disappointed that-simple non time consuming inexpensive fixes could have made this room nice and clean and made one feel if they spent the full advertised price that one could be satisfied . . numerous corners with chipped paint --scuffed baseboards--marks on wallpaper--then 2 electrical problems that could have presented fire and potential injury.....(which we reported )and are sure it was taken care of) Curtains had stains on them in bed area
( The even number rooms on upper floors face West with a pretty sun set view and on to large parking lot but with some( not disturbing) traffic noise( but no lights from cars at night ) . I
Odd numbered rms on East side --with sunrise-roof top views and new building going up some distance away.
Would I return here???????????? Maybe to try another room----or another Chain in the same advertised price range ! I give it average because of rm cleanliness and upkeep is most important to me.

Room Tip: 906 needs some work---Upper floors quiet----West side actual front of hotel ---Even numbered rooms i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt Fairfax. The customer service was absolutely stellar, and Rebecca at the front desk absolutely delighted me with her thoughtful courtesy. We enjoyed both the restaurant and the bar, and our room was gorgeous, spacious, and spotlessly clean. Every hotel staff person that I passed spoke to me in a friendly and professional way, and I was asked repeatedly if there was anything that they could do to improve my stay. I would highly recommend this lovely hotel and warm, courteous staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our stay at this Hyatt Hotel was one we will not forget. Everyone made sure that all aspects of the customer service they offer was 100%. They took care of all our needs when a situation arose whilst we were there. The rooms we were staying in were all fantastic, in particular the King Suite with the 180 degree panoramic view across Virginia. They were spotlessly clean. The beds and pillows were so comfortable and the room service for meals was excellent. I cannot praise the staff enough for all they did. From the clean, crisp sheets on the bed, to the wonderful breakfast buffet with hot and cold food, fresh juice, cereals and pastries, the Hyatt is the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in many. When travelling again, we would not hesitate in choosing The Hyatt Fairfax again. Thank you all so much and we look forward to our next visit in Fairfax.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor in a panoramic suite and also a double deluxe both of which were quiet, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was average for the most part. Our room was not dirty but not super clean. Our room had a pull out bed that was so old the springs actually bruised my legs. There was noise in the hallway all night long so our sleep quality suffered not only due to the pull out bed but also to the sounds. No free breakfast and the lobby computer usage is costly- if you plan to use the computer more than 15 minutes per/day! We had 4 people in our room and that 15 minutes was per room- not per guest like we thought, so we ended up with a $25 charge because we used the computer in the morning and later in the evening each day we were there. We figured it was 15 minutes at a time just to prevent someone sitting there all day. When we called to ask about it the clerk said a manager would call us back to address the problem and no one ever called (this is now a week later). Poor service if you ask me. We had planned to return next month, but we cancelled our reservations and are staying elsewhere now.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

As always great service and atmosphere. Always helpful with a ride to get something to eat or a cab if not available. The staff is always helpful whether it's for directions or recommendation for a place to dine..

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

OMG!!! Wonderful, such an "AHA" moment from check in. With such a stressful unplanned trip due to untimely birth of my beautiful grand baby. Front desk staffer Rebecca received me litterally with open arms. She made sure we had everything we needed to be comfortable after a 12 hour drive. The room was... I can't wait to go back. Gladis from housekeeping made sure we had plenty of plushy towels, wash clothes, glasses all the essentials not to want for anything. And Debbie from room service, it was as if she knew just how we atticipated that pot of coffee, although it was furnished in the room. She served the "BEST CROSSAINTS EVER"!! BTW did I mention, how fantastic it was to watch a movie , that's at the movies. Just for a relaxing moment. Then it was check out, who was at the counter "Rebecca" with encouraging words, very patient with a glowing smile, oh yes then a hug and see you later. Hyatt Fairfax , a must stay, Making Reservations to return next month, November 2013!!

Room Tip: "14th Floor is all right with me!!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes

Address: 12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#10 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes, the ideal hotel designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located off I-66 in the Fair Lakes development, this AAA Three Diamond hotel places you within minutes of premier shopping malls, major corporate offices, both Dulles and Reagan National airports, George Mason Universtity and the landmark sights of Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Fair Lakes Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fair Lakes
Hyatt Fairfax
Fairfax Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.