We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with FairLakes shopping area nearby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes to your Saves list
Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spa Package
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with FairLakes shopping area nearby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in Oct 2013 as a solo travel on business visit.

Pros:
- Walking distance where FairLakes Shopping Front which has Walmart, BJs and Target in a row besides many eateries like BugerKing, Chipotle etc.
- Very Clean Rooms and Comfortable Beds
- Provide shuttle service to metro (needs to be pre-scheduled). To my amaze, I went to Washington for day trip and upon reaching Vienna metro station (nearest station to hotel but bit far), upon my request, Hotel sent shuttle bus to pick me up from metro station driven by a new manager Jacqline who was very kind.

I could have given 5 stars, but following 2 points refrain me from that:
- No free WiFi in Rooms ($10/day). WiFi is a necessity and even mediocre hotels are generous to provide it for free.
- Hyatt should provide a well lit walk through passage to reach Front Lakes. After dark, a 5 minute stretch between hotel and market feels scary and unsafe to travel alone.

I may likely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    81
    45
    11
    9
See reviews for
64
31
15
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We only spent $74 per night so my review would be much less critical than a typical traveler.

Our room 901 was a corner Panoramic View suite, and it was a very nice 6-night stay.

Too bad the hotel coffee SUCKS, but we found 2 starbucks and a McCafe only 3/10 of a mile away from the hotel property. In addition, a nearby COSTCO is only 1.5 miles away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have been a guest at the Hyatt Fairfax, VA for approx. 6 months. In that period of time, I have been treated like a member of the family. Every Monday I come in after traveling on the redeye and am greeted with in a familiar manner and smile welcoming me in my home-away-from-home. I am on a first name basis with all of the staff; from registration, housekeeping, room service, breakfast staff and management. I cannot recall any request that was not unenthusiastically addressed. It is not easy being away from family during the week, but the staff and people at the Hyatt in Fairfax definitely make it easier.

Room Tip: I have been on all floors and perhaps most of the rooms. They are all great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stay here very often when I am in the Fairfax area. The service, the food, the front desk and housekeeping are all excellent. The hotel staff are among the best I have encountered. They are just wonderful, very accomodating to any request. They know my preferences now and always try and accomodate them as soon as they see me. All of the staff greet me by name, it's like my home away from home! When I was sick one week, the staff brought me gatorade, water, food and a get well card - all without me asking for anything!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The staff at this hotel are wonderful. They are very friendly and greet everyone by their name. They are there to serve you and make your visit very pleasant. The bar and grill are excellent. The breakfast was recently upgraded and it is wonderful with excellent selections.

Room Tip: Best to stay at the higher odd number rooms on any floor. These rooms are quieter as they are furth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Hyatt Fair Fax at Fair Lakes several times. The quality and level of service is excellent. The staff is quite competent and accommodating. Front desk, restaurant/bar, and breakfast area are all outstanding. Service, food and drink, and presentation are all terrific. All the staff we engaged with were professional and yet maintained a warm, friendly, good natured, and good humored attitude. I have and will continue to recommend the Hyatt Fair Fax at Fair Lakes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff is very professional and the place is very nice. I would stay there anyday. The bar and grill are outstanding. I also want to compliment one person there in particular. Her name is Rebecca and she works the front counter. She was very friendly and professional and I would for sure reccommend doing business with her. She is great.

Room Tip: open the shades at night becuse the rooms tend to be very dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes

Address: 12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#9 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes, the ideal hotel designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located off I-66 in the Fair Lakes development, this AAA Three Diamond hotel places you within minutes of premier shopping malls, major corporate offices, both Dulles and Reagan National airports, George Mason Universtity and the landmark sights of Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Fair Lakes Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fair Lakes
Hyatt Fairfax
Fairfax Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.