We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes to your Saves list
Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spa Package
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were given the corner room and received well at the hotel by reception staff, Emma. There's plenty of parking onsite and the shops/restaurants are nearby, less than a few minutes' drive away. There's a free shuttle that departs a few times during peak hour which takes you to Vienna metro as there's no parking available after 7:30am on weekdays.
The only disappointing factor is that the pool was under renovation when we were there earlier this month.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay and the reception staff should be commended for their professionalism and positive attitude.

Room Tip: The metro to town takes about 30 minutes each way. Check for shuttle schedule as it only runs a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    81
    45
    11
    9
See reviews for
64
31
15
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

checked in first weekend of sept. rooms were clean, sheets and towels were barely new. the gym was small but the equipment were high quality (lifetime fitness), there towels and freezer with cold towels. disappointed though the swimming pool is being renovated. the breakfast buffet was good but bit expensive $25 per person. this hotel is highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I had a one night stay at the Hyatt for a business meeting. I was in room 417. The TV did not work, and it was apparently a known issue because the power cord was disconnected from the back of the television and from the wall outlet. The sink porcelain was cracked and the stopper was broken in the down position meaning the sink drained very slowly. The toilet had a slow audible leak, meaning that it would flush by itself every half an hour when the water level got too low, and this is disturbed my sleep during the night. After our meeting finished, my coworkers and I spent some time in the Atrium having a few drinks. It was uncomfortably warm, so much so that I started to sweat. The room was clean but had evident signs of wear. I only used the room for about 12 hours so the above issues did not grow unbearable, and for that timeframe it did not warrant the hassel of complaining to management or being moved to another room.

My company paid for the room and made arrangements so I don't have anything to comment on in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The people at this hotel really care about you and your stay at their hotel. It is clean, comfortable, and the staff is very accommodating. And to top it off, it is conveniently located to just about everything.

Room Tip: I typically like rooms on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I frequently travel to northern Virginia for business-related reasons. I stayed at several hotels in the Fairfax-Dulles area before trying the Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes. After my first visit to the Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes, I haven't returned to any other area hotel.

The hotel is clean, spacious, and offers modern amenities. The breakfast buffet is well worth the price. And the full-service bar offers several craft beers at fair prices.

However, it's the staff and service that separates the Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes from other northern Virginia hotels. Over the past four years, every employee I have encountered is friendly and accommodating. The front desk staff routinely offers great service even if I have a last-minute change in plans. The staff also goes above and beyond most hotels. One example is during a snow storm last year. I walked out to my vehicle and two Hyatt employees removed snow from my car.

The Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes is also an excellent hotel for families. I took my wife and children on a weekend trip to Washington, DC and we stayed at the Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes. We couldn't have asked for a better experience with our accommodations.

Whenever I travel to northern Virginia, I will definitely stay at the Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very pleasant property close to DC and Dulles corridor for business, but away from the hustle and bustle. Reasonable room rates for a hotel of this quality. Staff very friendly and efficient. Rebecca at the front desk could not have been more helpful. Great breakfast too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear 81hd55,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes. It is great to hear how well our location worked for your travels. Rebecca will be recognized for the excellent service she provided during your visit. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while attending a concert at Jiffy Lube live. Perfect location, free breakfast, and a lovely hotel. Would stay here again!

We also returned to the area late and had two options for late night food: Tgi Fridays and a diner. Not bad for what seemed like a quiet area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. It is great to hear that you found our location to be very convenient for attending the concert at Jiffy Lube Live. I hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hyatt in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes

Address: 12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#9 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes, the ideal hotel designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located off I-66 in the Fair Lakes development, this AAA Three Diamond hotel places you within minutes of premier shopping malls, major corporate offices, both Dulles and Reagan National airports, George Mason Universtity and the landmark sights of Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Fair Lakes Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fair Lakes
Hyatt Fairfax
Fairfax Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.