We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Trip to the Hyatt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes to your Saves list
Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spa Package
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Recent Trip to the Hyatt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

On 8-16-2013 I took a get away trip. In my online reservation I asked for a quiet room. I received just that not only was it quiet, it had a beautiful view. The reservation was a promotion that included breakfast. The room was nice and the breakfast was delicious. Thank You Hyatt
I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ayou wantsk for what
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    79
    38
    11
    8
See reviews for
62
30
14
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just returned from a impromptu trip to VA and DC. Didn't really want to stay in the heart of DC and have to deal with the busyness associated with the area. Instead we choose Hyatt Fairfax because of the reasonable room rates and location. Rates for DC Hyatt's were above $200 and given the fact we were site seeing and not spending much time at the hotel, we opted for something more reasonable. From the time we arrived until the day we left (4 days) the entire staff from concierge to housekeeping made us feel like welcomed guests. Everyone was friendly, cheerful and helpful. Rooms are a bit tired but very spacious, quiet, comfortable and CLEAN! Breakfast at the Nova Grill was outstanding with more than enough to choose from. The location is only about 20 miles from DC and as long as you stay off of 66 traffic is not an issue. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Hello sdbrauer,

Thank you for going out of your way to write this review! We are thrilled you enjoyed at relaxing stay away from the business of the downtown Washington D.C. and for a great rate! We will be sure to recognize our staff for the fabulous service they provide and also advised our management team of the comment made on the room looking and bit tired and worn and maybe we can get a renovation boosted at this Hyatt location! We appreciate all your kind remarks and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Fairfax.

Safe Travels,

Drew D.- Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Everyone from the front desk, to housekeeping to catering was friendly, courteous, helpful and efficient. I spent a week here attending a professional conference and it was a pleasure. Guest rooms were clean and quiet; the conference space and meeting rooms were perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello LOID351!

Thank you for going out of your way to write this review on your most recent stay at the Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes. We will sure to recognize all the staff from the front desk all the way to our catering department on behalf of the great service they provided you with during your week long stay. We are thrilled your business trip was worry free and relaxing and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Fairfax.

Sincerely,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

As I was heading up in the elevator for the first time, what I noticed first was that everything looked a little tired and worn. Unfortunately that impression lasted all the way into the room as well. However as I settled in it was all very comfortable and functional. So while it did look a little dated, I wouldn't want something changed to something that might not be as good. I slept like a baby and the staff was super friendly. They never seemed inconvenienced at anything I asked. I even asked a few to come on home with me!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello Tamara-LLTS,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your most recent stay at the Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes. We will definitely send your comments of the property being a little worn to our executive management team so they can further review and make necessary changes for a more beautiful stay. We are thrilled our staff provided you with great service and resulting in an amazing experience. I will be sure to recognize our staff on this positive feedback and we hope you will join us again on your next visit to Fairfax.

Sincerely,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just got back from attendng a conference held at the Hyatt Fairax. The accomodations were excellent. I often used the market to eat breakfast in the morning. The products there were of great quality and reasonsbly priced. This allowed me to enjoy my stay, without worrying about my budget. If I had any questions or problems, Emma, Rebecca, or any other member of the hotel front desk staff, readily handled it. You should all be proud of the outstanding job you do!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hi Fredd38,

Thank you for going out of your way to provide comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed the delicious breakfast served in our NoVa Grill. Emma and Rebecca will be recognized for the excellent service you experienced during your visit. We take great pride with ensuring our guest's needs are taken care of. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to our city!

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We visited this past weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay (sorry- I forgot to take pics). The entrance and lobby area are large and welcoming with comfortable chairs to lounge in. Asim was the front desk representative who completed our check in and check out. He is extremely kind and made sure that we were situated. The large room was very clean and was equipped with a sofa, coffee table, desk, chair, and island bar separating the living area from the bed/bath area. The windows in both areas of the room provided better light that the actual light fixtures. The bed and pillows were large and very comfortable. The bathroom has the toilet and tub, separate from the sink area. I will definitely choose this hotel again if I'm in the DC/VA region.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear MsAdinah,

Thank you for going out of your way to provide feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your weekend getaway. Asim will be recognized for the wonderful service you experienced. Hyatt takes great pride with this. Our Hyatt Grand Beds are very comfortable and relaxing. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back again!

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We just checked in and requested adjoining rooms or connecting because we have our 2 children. We checked in and were given 2 rooms about 10 rooms away. The room next to out kids was not occupied Nd was being cleaned. No reason they could not have give us that room. Aside from the inconvenience of being seperated the rooms and beds were very long in the tooth. "Nice for old and tired". Carpets really need to be replaced along with the furniture. This will be out last stay with this Hyatt!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes

Address: 12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#9 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes, the ideal hotel designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located off I-66 in the Fair Lakes development, this AAA Three Diamond hotel places you within minutes of premier shopping malls, major corporate offices, both Dulles and Reagan National airports, George Mason Universtity and the landmark sights of Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Fair Lakes Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fair Lakes
Hyatt Fairfax
Fairfax Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.