We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service is lacking” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes to your Saves list
Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Customer Service is lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed at hotel for a recent conference, overall hotel is decent in good location, rooms are a good size and clean. The real issue with this hotel is the customer service, prices for breakfast 19 dollars for not alot, the free hotel shuttle is a joke they will tell it is reserved but doesn't move when you have people staying at your hotel for a conference you should probably try to get them to come back not have them look elsewhere for the next conference. Ya and getting anything from the store in the hotel you need to take a loan out 2.50 for a candy bar 2.00 dollars for a jelly roll. the bar food is good but a miller light is 4.50 and that is draft. again clean hotel but the service will leave you wondering how Hyatt lets them use the name.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    112
    65
    20
    12
See reviews for
90
51
19
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was in that hotel a complete week with my daughter that she is 12 years old. People in the hotel was so friendly with us. The installation are so cleaned and they have to be really happy there because you can see that they take ownership. Mark took us twice to the metro station with the hotel shuttle. He was so helpful, advising us with way to get around, place to visit.
The food was excellent.
The only that they need to improve is to have more shuttle for the customer to move to the metro station. Any things else. We love it. And we will back there next year.

Room Tip: The whole hotel is quiet and wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I’m so glad you found the cleanliness of the hotel to your liking and that the staff was able to offer personalized service. I’ll be sure that Mark gets recognized for his service that stood out to you so well. I’m happy to hear your dining experience was enjoyable as well. I’ll be sure to note your observation that we could have used more transportation to the metro. Hopefully we’ll be able to welcome you back to Hyatt in your future travels.

Evan V – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My two daughters and I spent one week in the Hyatt at Fair Lakes in which we really enjoyed their friendly staff and room services. We appreciated the fact that it was located near major stores and buisnesses. The staff was incredibly proffesional and catered to our every needs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing such thoughtful feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am thrilled you found Rebecca and Tony to be very friendly and helpful. I will be sure they are recognized for their top notch service. It is great to read that you had an excellent stay. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I want to thank the staff at Hyatt Fairfax for their wonderful customer service. We came to the DC area for a funeral and the staff made our stay there enjoyable. Everyone ws so nice and friendly and helped us in any way they could. The bar tender on Aug. 29 was a very nice young woman who always had a smile on her face. The front desk personel printed maps of driving directions and always welcomed us back to the hotel and also helped in any way they could. The housekeeping staff was wonderful too. The rooms were very clean and they always asked if we needed extra towels or if there was anything else we needed. I would highly recomend the Hyatt to anyone.

Room Tip: I think any room was nice. We had a block of 10 rooms for family and they were all clean and very co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Please accept my condolences for your loss. Your kind words regarding the staff and their service is greatly appreciated. We have an amazing staff that takes great pride in their work and wants to ensure our guests have everything they need to make for a memorable experience. Thank you for your recommendation; it is our biggest compliment. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Hyatt Hotels and Resorts in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel was very close to my business meeting location. The room was excellent. The staff was outstanding, professional, and personable. Have stayed at this location three times now and have always received great service. It is very easy to reach I-66. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Great social spaces. I would highly recommend the hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation; it is greatly appreciated. I am honored you continue to make Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes your go to property for your business travel. It is great to hear that you find the service to be outstanding and the rooms to be excellent. I look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

A great place to stop and spend a few nights. Room was clean, quiet, and the staff was very great, personal and professional. Parking was free and convenient. There were plenty of restaurants in the area, and some shopping close by if you're into that type of stuff. Nice area for friends to gather and have some social time together. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hi Dwight D,

Thank you for providing comments with regards to your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time as our guest. Our associates will be recognized for the professional service provided to you. Your referral is greatly appreciated. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Fairfax.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Fairfax as it was very close to where we were having a training course. I found that the staff in the Hyatt were extremely friendly and helpful, and especially those working on the front desk. The room I had was on the 10th floor and was nice and quiet so I was well able to recover from my long haul flight. The room was clean and was nice and comfortable.

It's close to Dulles as well (taxi was $30) but not so close to any public transport. A Taxi to and from the Metro was costing around the $25 mark each way so that was an added expense that we didn't foresee in our trip planning.

There is a shuttle service available but it need to be booked early and we managed to use the service for a very local trip to a restaurant but it was not available for us in the mornings when we needed to get to the metro.

As a base for my training course in Fair Lakes I though it was excellent but as a center or a base for tourists wanting to get about without any rental car or transport of their own it is not ideal. There was also a lack of any visitor information leaflets in the lobby (metro maps, city maps, amenities, attractions etc..) A few of these would certainly have helped me choose a tour as the city of DC is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: The higher the room the quieter or so it seemed when i stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.8 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes

Address: 12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes, the ideal hotel designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located off I-66 in the Fair Lakes development, this AAA Three Diamond hotel places you within minutes of premier shopping malls, major corporate offices, both Dulles and Reagan National airports, George Mason Universtity and the landmark sights of Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Fair Lakes Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fair Lakes
Hyatt Fairfax
Fairfax Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.