We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, incredibly friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency FairFax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency FairFax to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency FairFax
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Davis, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great hotel, incredibly friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

had a great stay, my room was clean and spacious, the staff was incredibly friendly and courteous, one of them even scraped the snow off my car's windshield without me even asking!! the restaurant was great, the gym was also nice. i can't recommend this spot more highly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. It’s always great to hear when our guests have a perfect stay. I’m excited you found your room to be clean and well appointed. It sounds like you found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. I’ll be sure to share your kind words with our staff. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Fairfax and Fair Lakes for your recent stay!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The service desk staff was very willing to help me. They were able to quickly print a receipt I needed from a previous stay. Bed and bathrooms are always clean. Shower/tub is tiled. Gym is on the small side.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob1999nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I’m pleased that you found the front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom finding it to be clean and well appointed. I look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Everyone gave excellent service from housekeeping to the desk service to the chief and waitress in the breakfast area. Speaking of breakfast , the buffett offered is terific. I was so impressed with the service and I not only would reccomend this hotel I would go back myself.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcomoyurchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. It’s exciting to hear that you found the service to be excellent. I’m pleased that you found the breakfast buffet to be terrific. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Recently I stayed at the Hyatt Fairfax for a week on a business trip. The newly renovated lobby is gorgeous. The NoVa Bar serves fresh, fairly priced drinks, small bite meals and upbeat music. The rooms are clean and spacious. They are bigger than my living room at home. Service was outstanding. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel at home.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the panaroma rooms, its worth the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling-roads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear traveling-roads:

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Fair Lakes. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay while you were with us. We're glad our employees could help provide a comfortable place for you to enjoy while you were here on business. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Enjoyed a 7 night stay here for a DC vacation. Liked the unique room layout with the dresser / TV stand used as a room divider -- note that the TV stand rotates 180 degrees to view from either "room". Very clean. Nice big windows, and their drapes were very effective at eliminating the sun beaming in from the South each morning. Very comfortable King bed, and adequate pull-out couch. HVAC unit was very quiet. Our second night housed many young cheerleaders for a competition, so we were anticipating noise, but there were absolutely no problems -- slept like a baby. Fitness center had new equipment and was clean. Tall property (15 floors?), but three elevators are fast.
A few minor complaints: Expensive WiFi -- come on Hyatt, get with the times! No refrigerator, but this is typical for business-focused chains. Beware of some parking lot potholes. Front desk was nice enough to offer free internet at check-in (still don't know how we qualified, but it was honored even though we're not "members"), but nobody informed us (nor did we see any) shuttles to restaurants or train station -- only learned about that perk by reading TripAdvisor reviews after our trip.
Overall, one of the top three hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. Strongly recommend, but a few details away from a "5" rating.

Room Tip: Use HotWire - ours was sixty five a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoJo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maiden, NC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and the stay was beyond enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and very accomodating. The room was very spacious, clean, very up to date. The food was very good. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaB106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Authentic Hospitality is our mission. Combine this with good food and luxury accommodation and we have truly made for an enjoyable stay for our guests. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to review the Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! - Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I am came in late and left early, but everything was simple, clean and quick. Which is really everything I was looking for, and amazing how often is messed up. Used the exercise room, and the coffee bar for a cup of joe and a muffin. Great night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.8 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency FairFax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency FairFax

Address: 12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency FairFax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes, the ideal hotel designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located off I-66 in the Fair Lakes development, this AAA Three Diamond hotel places you within minutes of premier shopping malls, major corporate offices, both Dulles and Reagan National airports, George Mason Universtity and the landmark sights of Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency FairFax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Fair Lakes Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fair Lakes
Hyatt Fairfax
Fairfax Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing