We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bang for your buck in the summer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12815 Fair Lakes Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Sugar Land
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great bang for your buck in the summer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is great location for launching vacation into DC area or Northern VA. I stayed here for a week and enjoyed the amenities tremendously. Take the following pro's and con's with a grain of salt.
Pro
* Location, Location, Location - easy access to I-66 (5 minutes). I got lost the first day but it's just me, a Texan.
* The room - it's quiet.
* The Monday-Thursday social hours and breakfast - great pancakes in the morning and the salad in the evening is outrageous.

Con
* The swimming pool hours - My children can swim but we have to wait for the useless (yes, you heard me) lifeguard. May be the corporate legal guy wants to spend money to pay this guy to sit around. I suggest they should create some hours for adult swim (just like the TV channel).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. I am delighted to see that you had a pleasant experience. I will be sure to pass along your feedback regarding the Gatehouse Breakfast and Evening Social to our team members. The pancakes as well as the make your own waffle bar are some of my favorite breakfast items as well.

We appreciate you sharing your experience with our swimming pool. For guest safety, Fairfax County requires all facilities with swimming pools to have a lifeguard on duty. We do utilize an outside service for swimming pool staffing, so I will certainly share with them so that we can work together to ensure customer service is consistent throughout the hotel. Thank you again and I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
35
12
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here while a group of us were at a weekend conference. The rooms were quiet and relaxing. The front desk clerk was great. We arrived almost 4 hours before check-in and she was able to find rooms for us that were located right across the hall from each other. The morning breakfast was good. I really enjoy the full kitchen and separate living and bedrooms. We will stay here again. There are plenty of places to eat in the area - and some are within walking distance.

Room Tip: It may be quieter if you ask for a room away from the pool when it is open during the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that our front desk was able to assist with early check-in and ensuring that your group's rooms were near one another. I too enjoy all of the many restaurants and shopping options in the area. If you ever return to our hotel, be sure to ask our front desk about restaurants and shops in Fairfax Corner which is not too far away. They have quite a few restaurants with delicious food and amazing customer service. I hope your conference went well and thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here for week with three children and there was enough room for all of us. A substantial breakfast is included and dinner three nights a week. There is a fully equipped kitchen (no oven).

Daily housekeeping kept the room tidy. The only negative was that there must have been a leak in the bathroom cabinet because there was a spot of mold underneath the pipes. The countertop had been renovated (granite), so it was strange that they kept the old cabinet.

Tons of shopping and dining nearby.

Nice pool which had a lifeguard and towels at the ready.

We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor with a pool view so you don't have to see or hear the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see you and your family had such an enjoyable stay. Residence Inn is all about long stays and creating special memories for families. I sincerely apologize that you experienced an issue with the cabinet. We would love to correct the situation. Please feel free to reach out to the property directly so a member of the management team can take care of it right away. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to be able to serve you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlehurst, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great centralized location with shopping and restaurants nearby. Enjoyed our 3 night stay with absolutely no issues. Staff was great and breakfast far above average. We were in area for baby shower and will be back often to see grandchild. We will be staying here without question.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable experience. We look forward to your return visits to see your family. Thank you again for choosing the Residence Inn Fair Lakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Close to Air and Space Museum, Dulles Airport and local mall. Average Residence Inn (I've stayed in 2 others this year) it is starting to show a little age. Generally clean upon first inspection but I did find something really gross on the side of the couch that cleaning staff overlooked over the 4 nights we stayed, so cleaning isn't as thorough as I would have like.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback regarding our hotel. I apologize that housekeeping standards were not up to par during your visit. We would like to address your concerns with our housekeeping department to ensure they do not happen again. At your convenience, please reach out to the management team here at the hotel so that we may gather additional details. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed here for one night as we moved our daughter into George Mason where she will be living for the summer. The hotel is fairly new and it was a a great value. The room was very spacious and clean and the breakfast was very good. The staff was very nice and answered all our questions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This particular Residence Inn is especially pleasant. Property has modern decor and amenities. My room was well-appointed, bright, and roomy. Good bed and linens. Staff was welcoming and cordial. Parking can be a bit scarce, but I stayed during a busy time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax

Address: 12815 Fair Lakes Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22033
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Residence Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.