We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be cleaner but generally ok for price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12815 Fair Lakes Parkway, Gps Address: 12700 Shoppes Lane, Fairfax, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Could be cleaner but generally ok for price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Close to Air and Space Museum, Dulles Airport and local mall. Average Residence Inn (I've stayed in 2 others this year) it is starting to show a little age. Generally clean upon first inspection but I did find something really gross on the side of the couch that cleaning staff overlooked over the 4 nights we stayed, so cleaning isn't as thorough as I would have like.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyTO w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback regarding our hotel. I apologize that housekeeping standards were not up to par during your visit. We would like to address your concerns with our housekeeping department to ensure they do not happen again. At your convenience, please reach out to the management team here at the hotel so that we may gather additional details. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oyster Bay
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed here for one night as we moved our daughter into George Mason where she will be living for the summer. The hotel is fairly new and it was a a great value. The room was very spacious and clean and the breakfast was very good. The staff was very nice and answered all our questions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 48Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This particular Residence Inn is especially pleasant. Property has modern decor and amenities. My room was well-appointed, bright, and roomy. Good bed and linens. Staff was welcoming and cordial. Parking can be a bit scarce, but I stayed during a busy time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJoelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Have stayed here twice in the last month. Forgot which hotel this was is the only reason I made it back here again.

Hallways and stairways are very ratty and smell like wet dog. Wifi is excruciatingly slow. Room HVAC very noisy. Rooms facing the road have a lot of road noise. First time I was here the TV didn't work.

But - if you're in an inward-facing room, the basic amenities are fine. Both rooms I was in were in good condition - night and day difference from the hallways, and I got a good nights sleep.

If you can get it cheap enough, it meets the basic hotel needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sbs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to express feedback regarding your experience here at the Residence Inn Fair Lakes. I sincerely apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. As a non-pet owner, I can certainly sympathize with you regarding sensitivity to pet odors in pet friendly facilities. I appreciate you sharing this and will be having our housekeeping team promptly address the issue so that all other guests, both pet/non-pet owners, are not affected as well. We are currently in the process of upgrading our Internet service to a higher bandwidth. Both guests and associates alike are looking forward to this transition. While we are disappointed that we have not provided you with the full Residence Inn experience, should you ever return to the hotel again please do not hesitate to reach out to management directly to let us know if there is anything we may do to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green4859
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at Residence Inn Fair Lakes over the weekend from 5/2 to 5/4. We booked a 2-bedroom suite since there was another couple staying with me and my husband. We were in the area for a marriage class facilitator training at Fairfax Church of Christ and the hotel was conveniently located about 5 minutes from the church. The overall stay was good. It was very convenient for us to have breakfast onsite. The rooms and the facility itself were very clean and well-maintained. The only issue I had was my sleep quality. The beds are a bit too small for what we're used to (we had queen-size beds) and I found the bed to be too firm. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank green4859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We like having a little suite for an extended stay, so we really liked it here. Kayla or Karla (sorry, half-century old brain at work here) was so friendly when she welcomed us. The breakfast buffet is extensive. Some of the other guests we noisy in the corridor early one morning, but that can happen anywhere. This was our second time staying here and if we are in the area again, I have little doubt we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Nice place to spend an extended stay, great breakfast and dinner three nights a week makes a good value, use the grill for some nice steaks or walk a few yards to Logan's steakhouse or Joe's crab shack is just a little further. Close to shopping center and to interstate. Nice shower and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stsullivan627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL, General Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great review and are pleased that you enjoyed the facility’s offerings and location. We look forward to your return. Enjoy the holidays and we wish you a Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Hyatt Regency FairFax
#10 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax

Address: 12815 Fair Lakes Parkway, Gps Address: 12700 Shoppes Lane, Fairfax, Fairfax, VA 22033
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a prime location in Northern Virginia's High Tech Corridor in suburban Washington, D.C., The Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax hotel allows guests to enjoy the comforts of home. Guests can stretch out and relax in the extended stay Fairfax hotel in full suites complete with separate sleeping, living and dining areas. Kitchens, living rooms with pullout sofa beds and work desks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Residence Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing