We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Residence Inn Fair Lakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12815 Fair Lakes Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
green4859
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Residence Inn Fair Lakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at Residence Inn Fair Lakes over the weekend from 5/2 to 5/4. We booked a 2-bedroom suite since there was another couple staying with me and my husband. We were in the area for a marriage class facilitator training at Fairfax Church of Christ and the hotel was conveniently located about 5 minutes from the church. The overall stay was good. It was very convenient for us to have breakfast onsite. The rooms and the facility itself were very clean and well-maintained. The only issue I had was my sleep quality. The beds are a bit too small for what we're used to (we had queen-size beds) and I found the bed to be too firm. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
33
12
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We like having a little suite for an extended stay, so we really liked it here. Kayla or Karla (sorry, half-century old brain at work here) was so friendly when she welcomed us. The breakfast buffet is extensive. Some of the other guests we noisy in the corridor early one morning, but that can happen anywhere. This was our second time staying here and if we are in the area again, I have little doubt we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to spend an extended stay, great breakfast and dinner three nights a week makes a good value, use the grill for some nice steaks or walk a few yards to Logan's steakhouse or Joe's crab shack is just a little further. Close to shopping center and to interstate. Nice shower and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL, General Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great review and are pleased that you enjoyed the facility’s offerings and location. We look forward to your return. Enjoy the holidays and we wish you a Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great Trip. Beds are very comfortable. Room is clean and spacious.
Breakfast was delicious. Great place for families.
Nice little fitness room. I used the treadmill and weights.
Hotel staff is very accommodating.

Room Tip: Perfect place for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL, General Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your team was able to compete in the WAGS Tournament this year despite the inclement weather leading up to it. We are happy to accommodate all the soccer tournaments year after year and delighted that you had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you for next year’s tournament- if not sooner.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolinas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We've stayed here a bunch of times. The hotel is always very pleasant, staff is friendly and accommodating, suites large and well equipped. Breakfast buffet is limited, but good. Pool and hot tub open during the summer; hardly anybody uses it, so it's almost like a private pool. Close to lots of shopping and food. Great value on weekends.

Room Tip: Some rooms face a very busy road and you get a lot of traffic noise. Rooms that face the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL, General Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your repeat business. We are delighted that you had a great weekend stay here and were able to relax at the pool. Our pool will reopen on Memorial Day weekend, so we hope to see you back then- if not sooner.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Residence Inn is a very nice hotel to sat at. We stayed over Labor day weekend which wasnt too crowded. We got a one bedroom suite which had a kitchenette which included a microwave, refrigerator (Full size), stove, microwave, dishwasher. There is also a table and chair to dine at. There is also plenty of dishes to use. The living room consisted of 2 couches (1 pulls out to a sofa bed). The One bedroom suite has a seperate bedroom area as well.

The hotel itself which was renovated within the last 3 years was very clean and nice. The breakfast buffett was huge and consisted of eggs, cold cereal, yogurts, waffles, bagels, toasts, muffins, juice hotel. The eating area was very nice and you could eat outside as well.

There was a small pool, a grill where you could borrow utensils to cook outside if you wanted to and a sports court where you can play tennis and basketball.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. It is in a corporate center so it is very quiet on weekends and right near several restaurants and right off the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesnt face the highway to be alittle quietier
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL, General Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and recommending the Residence Inn Fair Lakes to others. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. We look forward to being at your service the next time you are back in town.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I will say that it amazes me the things people complain about. One guy below complained that the hotel didn't give him a king bed since he was tall...... But here's the thing, they don't have any rooms with king beds!

Pro's
Great location outside of DC. Vienna metro stop is a short drive.
Great breakfast AND managers reception (T, W, and R). This saved us lots in food costs.
Close to food, shopping, and more.
Front desk and all employees were very nice and helpful.
Fun sports court, though small.
Nice surrounding neighborhood.

Con's
Poll closed at 8pm each night. It was 100 degrees each day and would have been nice to swim a bit later.
No hot tub, it had been filled in with concrete.

I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL, General Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities and the location of the hotel. Thank you for your feedback regarding the pool facility as it is an area where we can improve. We are pleased that you and your family had a pleasant experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott Fair Lakes. Thank you so much for staying with us.
Kind Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax

Address: 12815 Fair Lakes Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Residence Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.