We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly & Updated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12815 Fair Lakes Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly & Updated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was in one of the newly renovated rooms and enjoyed it. The staff was friendly and the room was spotless. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the nearby area was a plus. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    24
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
31
12
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I just returned home after an 8-night stay at this property. Originally, we were scheduled for a 5-night stay, but Hurricane Sandy changed that!! As my title suggests, this Residence Inn deserves a top rating because each and every member of the hotel staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The front desk personnel, especially Liz (Asst. Gen. Mgr) -- the best! While we were guests, she always said hello and asked how we were doing, especially during the scarier weather. We also liked the night shift desk person--I wish I could remember his name. The housekeeping staff always had a smile and said hello when passing by in the hallways.

The location is just off I-66 and is conveniently located within walking distance to several restaurants (Joe's Crab Shack). With a car, it's near Whole Foods, Target, McDonalds, Best Buy, Kohls, and much more. With a car, it's about a 5-6 mile drive to the Metro Orange Line-Vienna station. It has a park 'n ride lot should you wish to go into the D.C area via public transportation. From Dulles Airport, it's a 20-25 minute drive.

I like this hotel because it's quiet and nestled away from the hustle bustle of a typical urban environment. Yet, it's within reach of the most popular area destinations. Traffic can be nuts, but that comes with the territory. Rates are incredibly reasonable.

Other plusses: clean, spacious, temp control works well, nice basic kitchen w/full-sized fridge/freezer, windows open, outdoor pool--great in summer, small but good exercise facility.

The daily complimentary breakfast is okay--when busy, it's not the most appetizing and items aren't always stocked up. They offer complimentary evening appetizers, salad, soft drinks on Tues, Weds, Thurs, and we took advantage on one occasion when it was "Comfort Food Night." They served chicken tenders, mashed potatoes, corn, and brownies. Not the worst, especially on a stormy night.

I will definitely return to this Residence Inn in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was one of the comfortable stays that I had while on I am vacation. Staff was really nice. I didn't request a ground floor room but they did change that with out a hassle. Rooms were clean and nice, also room was huge. Basically We can live there forever. Breakfast was very good. I always enjoy the breakfast at Marriott hotels. closer to DC which was really good and they were helpful showing the places to go and how to avoid the traffic etc. I would recommend this place and will stay again.......

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

When traveling with my family, I usually try and stay at a Residence Inn due to their amenities (e.g. kitchenette) and service. We've been very happy with Marriot and this was no exception. Rooms were very clean, service great, and the location is very convenient for local shopping. Everything from Costco to Target to Whole Foods is a 5 minute drive away.

And the online price was very good given the time of year, especially when compared with other hotels in the area. Only downside is the $150 pet fee, but most people don’t travel with their pets, so this isn't as important. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed on a Friday night and were quite surprised. The front desk was extremely courteous and welcoming. We did the usual check in and then the attendant went over the top. She explained all of the amenities which were offered and then gave us her name on the key holder so that we could contact her personally at the front desk if there was anything we needed.
From the outside it is apparent that this is an older property, but the inside has been remodeled with a modern, comfortable decor. We opted for the studio room which was equipped with a full kitchen (full size refrigerator, microwave, cookware, plates, glasses, stove-eyes [no oven], and dishwasher), dining table, couch (which was a pullout bed as well), desk (very large), and queen size bed that slept like a dream.
It is located about 7 miles from Vienna Metro Station which will take you into Washington, D.C. There are many shops and restaurants near this hotel and a mall about 3 miles away.
If you come on the weekend, the prices drop dramatically. My rate was $76/night.
I was extremely impressed and can't wait until I get to come here again.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to sound, you want a room facing the front of the hotel because the back faces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed on a Friday night so we didn't get to enjoy the evening meal they offer during the week, but we did eat breakfast Saturday morning. There was the usual Residence Inn breakfast of cereals, muffins, toast, yogurt, etc. as well as pancakes, scrambled eggs, & sausage. The room was immaculate and the bed very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Recently stayed at this location for work. Check in was great. The attendant was nice, and check in was quick. (Don't want to put her name on here, but it's that of a fruit-so mangement knows she did a great job). In addition, every time I walked by the front desk, the other attendants were nice and helpful as well. The roof was spacious (open suite). The kitchen had a cook top, full fridge and plent room. The grill was awesom! The breakfast in the morning was ok, but you have plenty options nearby.

Overall, great job at the Res' Inn

SG77

Room Tip: It boarders off the interstate, so as long as you are on the side of front of the hotel, you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax

Address: 12815 Fair Lakes Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Residence Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.