We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12815 Fair Lakes Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

When traveling with my family, I usually try and stay at a Residence Inn due to their amenities (e.g. kitchenette) and service. We've been very happy with Marriot and this was no exception. Rooms were very clean, service great, and the location is very convenient for local shopping. Everything from Costco to Target to Whole Foods is a 5 minute drive away.

And the online price was very good given the time of year, especially when compared with other hotels in the area. Only downside is the $150 pet fee, but most people don’t travel with their pets, so this isn't as important. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    24
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
31
12
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed on a Friday night and were quite surprised. The front desk was extremely courteous and welcoming. We did the usual check in and then the attendant went over the top. She explained all of the amenities which were offered and then gave us her name on the key holder so that we could contact her personally at the front desk if there was anything we needed.
From the outside it is apparent that this is an older property, but the inside has been remodeled with a modern, comfortable decor. We opted for the studio room which was equipped with a full kitchen (full size refrigerator, microwave, cookware, plates, glasses, stove-eyes [no oven], and dishwasher), dining table, couch (which was a pullout bed as well), desk (very large), and queen size bed that slept like a dream.
It is located about 7 miles from Vienna Metro Station which will take you into Washington, D.C. There are many shops and restaurants near this hotel and a mall about 3 miles away.
If you come on the weekend, the prices drop dramatically. My rate was $76/night.
I was extremely impressed and can't wait until I get to come here again.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to sound, you want a room facing the front of the hotel because the back faces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed on a Friday night so we didn't get to enjoy the evening meal they offer during the week, but we did eat breakfast Saturday morning. There was the usual Residence Inn breakfast of cereals, muffins, toast, yogurt, etc. as well as pancakes, scrambled eggs, & sausage. The room was immaculate and the bed very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Recently stayed at this location for work. Check in was great. The attendant was nice, and check in was quick. (Don't want to put her name on here, but it's that of a fruit-so mangement knows she did a great job). In addition, every time I walked by the front desk, the other attendants were nice and helpful as well. The roof was spacious (open suite). The kitchen had a cook top, full fridge and plent room. The grill was awesom! The breakfast in the morning was ok, but you have plenty options nearby.

Overall, great job at the Res' Inn

SG77

Room Tip: It boarders off the interstate, so as long as you are on the side of front of the hotel, you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Used Priceline's Negotiator to get an excellent weeknight price. Very friendly and helpful desk staff. Clean and spacious room with ample desk space and nice kitchenette. Midweek evening "socials" in lobby with light-dinner food.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have no idea why this place gets negative reviews. I was in building B, room 339. It was a studio, and there was more than enough room. The bed was comfortable, the swivel tv was great for both the bed area and the living room.There was plenty of water pressure in the shower and the water stayed warm. There was no noise from the road, although it was a holiday. There may be some rooms that get construction noise. Breakfast was plentiful, more than enough variety for all ages. We had dinner one night at Joe's Crab Shack. It's in the same parking lot. Food was fine, like it is at all locations. The pool closed today, Labor Day. Seems silly, since it doesn't automatically turn cold on Sept.1st. The pool area was clean and the water was nice. The hot tub was clean, and felt great after a long day of sightseeing. We were in the area for a concert at the Jiffy Lube Live . There are many places closer to the venue, but the price was great! We would have had to pay at least $109 a night to be closer, but paid $76 a night with a 15 minute ride down 66. Well worth the money saved! Also, there is a shopping center within a one minute drive. There's a Walmart, Food Lion, Target, BJ's(or was it Sam's Club?), Cost Plus, Home Goods, Modell's DSW, you name it! There's also a Starbucks even closer to the hotel, and a McDonald's around the corner. There's no shortage of something for everyone. I would definitely stay here again and have no trouble suggesting this as a good place to stay. I usually post pictures, but the room was true to the professional pictures, which is very rare!

Room Tip: Ask, in advance, about a room away from possible construction noise. We didn't hear any, nor any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Big and comfy 2 room apt, fast and free wifi, good breakfast, free food during the week!!! Nice pool and great location, close to shops, bars, highways etc. Spending almost a month here after returning from overseas and this place is great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax

Address: 12815 Fair Lakes Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Residence Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.