We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10327 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030 (Formerly Wellesley Inn Fairfax)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Pennsville, New Jersey
1 review
“Swim meet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here twice, both times for a swim meet at George Mason University. We were only two miles from the university and it was an easy drive. We liked the quick but ample free breakfast with multiple hot selections, a pancake machine and HIs signature cinnamon rolls. Rooms come with free wifi and a decent selection of TV channels. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and there was a mini fridge in the room. Lee Ann was very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to your return. Please keep us in mind when your travels brings you to the Fairfax Area.

Sean Bryd
Guest Service Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    45
    16
    6
    10
See reviews for
32
23
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aldie, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was perfect for my week long Continuing Education class. A quick breakfast in the morning before leaving, nice comfortable beds and great Staff. Lee Ann answered any questions I had and made great recommendations.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fairfax. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to your return. Thank you again and see you soon!

Naquana Jenkins
Guest Service Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've stayed here once before on business and have had positive experiences both times. Check in was seamless and Barbara was professional, friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, but could have smelled fresher. Everything in the room worked and internet access was great. The complimentary breakfast provided quite a few choices. The only recommendation would be the hot food offerings could have been hot. The coffee hit the spot early in the morning. Check out was easy. The hotel is conveniently located and provided everything necessary for a stress free stay. I would definitely stay here when I am in town on business.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Breakfast Hostess at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate the valuable feedback and hope to better service you when your travels brings you to the Fairfax area.

Thank you,

Madina Abdullah
Breakfast Hostess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I recently had to spend over a week at this facility due to the unfortunate fact that my daughter was in a car accident and was in the Trauma ICU at a nearby hospital. Barbara was extremely helpful and always asked how my daughter was doing. Every morning she had a smile and some kind words. I had to keep extending my stay a day or two at a time and she always made it happen. As my situation got around, all the staff would extend kind thoughts and prayers for my daughter's speedy recovery. Thanks to Barbara and her staff, my difficult situation was made a little easier. I would definitely return for a leisure visit next time.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that we made your stay as pleasant as possible. We wish your family the best and hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fairfax.

Barbara Rehan
Guest Services =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Slow elevator, soft mattress and incredibly almost non existent internet service made this hotel not meeting my expectations as I almost always use this chain.
On the positive, front desk service was extremely pleasant - Red Lobster right across the driveway and easy access for travel.
Still, with the wide variety of possibilities, this location is getting crossed off my list.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Paul Reyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I have stayed at this holiday inn express for many times, all of the rooms are very clean and smells good. It offers HBO and SHO channel and pretty decent wifi speed. It offers hot food in the morning with coffee and milks. The location is very safe and if you are looking for a clean, nice and safe place to stay, this is the one!
First of all, I have been to all different hotels but none of them were able to make me feels like home, Barbara is one of the best front desk staff I have ever seen in my whole life, Barbara is very professional and well trained, check in/out or all other needs are made simple under her shift. I think it is really valueable to have a great staff like her, I have been to Crown plaza and I can say staffs over there are just act like staff not like someone who can makes you smile and feel like home. Barbara should be promoted to higher level it is waste of time for her to stay at front desk, from what I can see, she's experienced with hotel works.
Also, she introduced me with the IHG club and I have became a gold member and enjoyed many reward nights, she's the best!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something Barbara takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again.

Paul Reyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I needed a convenient and inexpensive place to stay for a night recently, and the HIE stepped up to the task nicely. First, I was able to check in early. Room was small, but it was clean and had everything I could have needed for a night's stay. The front desk staff (I dealt with 3 different persons) were all very polite and helpful. The complimentary continental breakfast was well-stocked and the dining area spacious and kept clean by one of the attentive front desk staff. Great value if you need an inexpensive place to lay your head for a night or 2.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again here at the Holiday Inn Express-Fairfax.

Paul Reyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard

Address: 10327 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030 (Formerly Wellesley Inn Fairfax)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Fairfax Arlington Blvd, located in the heart of Fairfax, VA, featuring a beautiful rejuvenation of our 79 guest rooms, located off Route 50 in downtown Fairfax City, VA, only 12 mi. from Washington Dulles International Airport and 15 mi. from Washington, DC. This centrally located Fairfax hotel is nestled close to companies such as Verizon, Exxon Mobile, Northrop Grumman and AT&T. We are also located close to George Mason University & Patriot Center which is only 4 miles and Fair Oaks Mall which is just 6 miles. Tyson s Corner with over 300 stores is the perfect show case of what Fairfax County has to offer. Our hotel is only 2 mi. to the Vienna/ Fairfax GMU Metro Station leaving you options of driving or taking the Metro.The Holiday Inn Express Fairfax Arlington Blvd. is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort, with refrigerators & coffee makers to help you feel at home in any one of our well appointed guest rooms. It is easy to relax while viewing your favorite movie on a 32 LCD flat panel television. Our rooms ensure your productivity thanks to the spacious work desk and complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. We offer Udvar Hazy Air & Space Museum Weekend Packages. Special GMU rates are available. Book now for special discounts! No Pets Allowed, $100 penalty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard Hotel Fairfax
Holiday Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.