We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you to the entire staff at Fairfax Holiday Inn Express!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10327 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030 (Formerly Wellesley Inn Fairfax)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“Thank you to the entire staff at Fairfax Holiday Inn Express!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I am writing this on behalf of Irine Strauss and her staff at the Fairfax Holiday Inn Express who could not have been any more accommodating or welcoming to the people who did some training for FCPS the last week of June (June 25-June 28, 2014). They gave us a great price, worked with us to make sure that it was easy for out of town participants to register, took great care of our consultants and Irine was very responsive and genuinely wonderful!
From the get go, Irine answered her phone, called me back and found out good information for me to base my whole institute on! We had 650 people come from all over the world to take classes offered by the College Board (Advanced Placement classes) and they were able to implement a system to ensure that FCPS paid for the right people, helped the out of towners with good restaurants and remediated any issues in any of the rooms right away.
Irine’s staff, in particular, Phillip, was so funny and clearly knew how to handle himself under pressure! That humor went a long way closer and closer to the event.
Lastly, if the feedback from the consultants and the participants weren’t that they wanted a hotel with a restaurant and a pool-I would already be on the books for next year. In a very classy fashion, when I explained this to Irine and asked for her to find a full service hotel in the IHG brand, she jumped at the opportunity.
I am very grateful to have gotten to use the Holiday Inn Express Fairfax and for the staff members who made the consultants and the participants feel so welcome and take care of. I appreciate their professional creativity and cheerful personalities as every interaction was totally easy!

Thank you for this opportunity! I appreciate the wonderful job that the hotel staff did and the extra attention that Irine paid me so that I could do this really big part of my new job!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I will ensure that Irine, Phillip and the rest of the team is recognized for their hard work and great service. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express-Fairfax and we look to seeing and hosting your consultants and participants next year.

Paul Reyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    42
    15
    6
    10
See reviews for
30
23
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewistown, Montana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We arrived too early to check in to our rooms but the staff allowed us to place our luggage in a secured area so that we could travel downtown and see the sights before our long flight overseas.
Nothing exceptional about this place but it's clean, close to Dulles, and the rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express-Fairfax. We value your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind when you travels brings you back to the Fairfax, Virginia area.

Paul Reyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lebanon, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed two nights at HI Arlington at Ballston. Found the hotel easy to find from road (at the base of the ramp). Easy to access from both sides of street (drove to/from multiple points in Arlington during visit). Easy to find Metro (~150 yards down street). Easy to access multiple food locations. Free WiFi was easy to engage. Quick and easy check in/check out... There just wasn't a downside. Rooms were common but clean. Didn't eat at hotel resturant due to proximity of local and chain alternatives. I'd select them again in a future visit over nearby hotels running $100 a night higher.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you and hope to see you soon! =)

Paul Reyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were in town for our daughter's orientation at GMU & chose this hotel randomly for it's location, which is great for the college. What a wonderful suprise! The staff at this hotel were super friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. It made our stay that much better. The rooms were very clean, & smelled really good. Everything was modern & updated. Plus they had the cutest little shampoo, conditioner & lotion from Bath & Body Works.
Even better I slept so good, which is unusual when out of my own bed.The beds are super comfortable & they have such a variety of pillows, which are all labeled soft or firm!
Barbara at the front desk both checked us in & checked us out. She was sweet. It was like staying with our grandmother. I even told her when we went to get coffee, we'd be right back :)
If you're in Fairfax & need a place to stay, I would stay here.
It's also really close to the Metro for easy access to every where.

Room Tip: Ice Machine is on the 3rd floor :) Workout room is on the 4th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Fairfax. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the near future. We are now the closest hotel to GMU. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to your return.

Paul Reyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My daughter and I spent a weekend here after flying in for a bridal shower. The hotel was average. Clean, but with a funky smell in the (2nd floor) hallway. My daughter said it smelled like her soccer bag. The breakfast both days was very nice and replenished quickly. Our keys did not work after housekeeping was there on Saturday and it was a pain to go back down to the lobby, show an ID and get the cards reactivated. We are returning in August (with a gaggle of relatives) for the wedding and I hope the key issue does not happen to every guest because for elderly relatives, the trip back and forth would be exhausting. The front desk indicated that it happens often. Other than that, I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for all your valuable feedback. We've already addressed the problems that you've experience. We apologize for a less than perfect experience and we hope to restore that faith in us during your next visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Fairfax

Paul Reyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel was clean and was updated. The hot breakfast was wonderful! I was very impressed with the staff. They were kind and helpful! The night staff went out of their way to help us. The rooms were clean.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Fairfax. We are happy to hear about your wonderful experience. Please keep us in mind when your travels brings you to the Fairfax area. We look forward to your return.

Paul Reyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totowa, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

When checking in the lobby was in order, however the room that was given was old and had out dated furniture. The room had a musty mold smell. The mattress was very worn and you could feel the springs.
But for the real surprise was the unexpected guest that I found on my bed when I woke up. There was a nasty roach in my bed. I showed the photo of the bug on my bed to the desk manager and he could careless.
My advise is to stay somewhere else until they renovate or build a new one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention. I do apologize for the lack of satisfaction during your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express-Fairfax. All of the issues have been heard and are being addressed. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Paul Reyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard

Address: 10327 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030 (Formerly Wellesley Inn Fairfax)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Fairfax Arlington Blvd, located in the heart of Fairfax, VA, featuring a beautiful rejuvenation of our 79 guest rooms, located off Route 50 in downtown Fairfax City, VA, only 12 mi. from Washington Dulles International Airport and 15 mi. from Washington, DC. This centrally located Fairfax hotel is nestled close to companies such as Verizon, Exxon Mobile, Northrop Grumman and AT&T. We are also located close to George Mason University & Patriot Center which is only 4 miles and Fair Oaks Mall which is just 6 miles. Tyson s Corner with over 300 stores is the perfect show case of what Fairfax County has to offer. Our hotel is only 2 mi. to the Vienna/ Fairfax GMU Metro Station leaving you options of driving or taking the Metro.The Holiday Inn Express Fairfax Arlington Blvd. is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort, with refrigerators & coffee makers to help you feel at home in any one of our well appointed guest rooms. It is easy to relax while viewing your favorite movie on a 32 LCD flat panel television. Our rooms ensure your productivity thanks to the spacious work desk and complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. We offer Udvar Hazy Air & Space Museum Weekend Packages. Special GMU rates are available. Book now for special discounts! No Pets Allowed, $100 penalty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard Hotel Fairfax
Holiday Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.