We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10327 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030 (Formerly Wellesley Inn Fairfax)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Yonkers, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Conveniently located from Washington, DC. The room was comfortable, clean and comes with amenities like AC, fridge, iron, hot & cold water. The staff are accommodating and friendly and will cater to your needs especially Anastasia. Complementary breakfast has lots of choices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    40
    14
    6
    10
See reviews for
27
23
8
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I visited Washington D.C. over the past weekend for the Cherry Blossom Festival and stayed at this property about twenty minutes outside D.C. It was clean and comfortable and, although we encountered a couple of minor gltiches (the worst of which was they ran out of those delicious cinnamon buns at the breakfast after only an hour of starting) that I reported to managment. The beds were very comfortable and, despite the fact that I stayed using points, the rooms were quite reasonable. There are restaurants nearby as well as a 7-11 and gas stations. The front desk staff were professional, polite and helpful. I would revisit this property if the need should arise. It appears well run and well cared for.

Room Tip: There are no really "bad" rooms although we try to stay away from vending/ice areas and el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This Holiday Inn made us feel safe and was a fair cost for this area. The front-desk staff were great-especially Anastasia. Fast service. Clean facilities. Good location. Regular breakfast buffet. Right next door to a Red Lobster and close driving to many restaurants of great varieties.

Room Tip: No Jacuzzi or pool, but the facility does have an exercise room. Ask for a room farthest away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hotel is quite nice, rooms cozy, beds soft and comfy. I am a long term guest on business, so I have been here a while. Front Desk staff are very helpful. The one I have dealt with the most is the evening supervisor, Anatasia - always a friendly smile and willingness to help.

The only draw back is the large bus groups that seemling never end during my stay. Some groups are very respectful, while others seem to run amuck w/o any supervision. I know this is not the hotels fault, but perhaps a suggestion, that the groups all be housed on one floor, so as to not disrupt other guests.

I asked to be move to another floor, since the groups alwasy seemed to be on my floor - and Anatasia gladdly made the change

PS - nice hot breakfast every morning -- nice selection - but as a note (make sure you beat the large bus groups to the HOT breakfast) - otherwise the kids will eat it ALL.....

Room Tip: 1st Floor seems to be the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This location gives you great value for staying near the Washington, DC area. The staff is super friendly and helpful every time that I have stayed. The rooms are very well kept and clean. About the only thing that I would change is the unimaginative breakfast, but that's a corporate decision. Other than that, it's my number one choice in Fairfax.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I make multiple visits to DC and the surrounding area due to work. The hotel is clean comfortable and a custom fit for this frequent business traveler. I have been to this location around 10 times since January of this year. The staff and night attendants exceed there customer care in all aspects. Business exceptions with computer access and faxing capabilities are a plus. Thanks again to Anastasia for going above and beyond always.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a little outdated. The hotel staff during our stay were hit or miss, some people were helpful and kind and some people did 't seem to know what was going on. The breakfast was alright for being free but only served til 930. The sink is in the main part of the room not in the bathroom itself which completely grosses me out.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiefairfax, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your opinion is valuable to us.

Thank you,
Vanessa McManus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard

Address: 10327 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030 (Formerly Wellesley Inn Fairfax)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Fairfax Arlington Blvd, located in the heart of Fairfax, VA, featuring a beautiful rejuvenation of our 79 guest rooms, located off Route 50 in downtown Fairfax City, VA, only 12 mi. from Washington Dulles International Airport and 15 mi. from Washington, DC. This centrally located Fairfax hotel is nestled close to companies such as Verizon, Exxon Mobile, Northrop Grumman and AT&T. We are also located close to George Mason University & Patriot Center which is only 4 miles and Fair Oaks Mall which is just 6 miles. Tyson s Corner with over 300 stores is the perfect show case of what Fairfax County has to offer. Our hotel is only 2 mi. to the Vienna/ Fairfax GMU Metro Station leaving you options of driving or taking the Metro.The Holiday Inn Express Fairfax Arlington Blvd. is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort, with refrigerators & coffee makers to help you feel at home in any one of our well appointed guest rooms. It is easy to relax while viewing your favorite movie on a 32 LCD flat panel television. Our rooms ensure your productivity thanks to the spacious work desk and complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. We offer Udvar Hazy Air & Space Museum Weekend Packages. Special GMU rates are available. Book now for special discounts! No Pets Allowed, $100 penalty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard Hotel Fairfax
Holiday Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.