We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast/brunch options” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FirstWatch

FirstWatch
9600 Main St., Fairfax, VA 22030
+1 703-978-3421
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 346 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Edinburgh, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast/brunch options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We enjoyed a delicious late morning weekday meal here, while staying in Fairfax. The staff is knowledgeable about the gluten free meal choices and were very accommodating. Although the restaurant was quite busy, our waiter was still attentive to us throughout the meal and did not make us feel rushed. The ingredients are fresh and of good quality. We'll definitely visit this chain again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    17
    20
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“So much better than IHOP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Based on the good reviews here, we decided to give First Watch a shot and it was worth it. We had about a 15 minute wait on Memorial Day morning but once we were seated the service was quick and efficient. Everything is fresh and the pancakes, French toast and waffles were all light and fluffy. Eggs were cooked perfectly. The Floridian French Toast was a real treat as it was piled with fresh fruit. Carrot cake pancakes were a delight. Absolutely worth the wait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at FirstWatch, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Flash F - Thank you for spending part of your Memorial Day weekend with us! We are happy you had a wonderful first impression and enjoyed our wide selection of breakfast offerings. Hope to see you back again soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Brunch Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I have been several times to different locations. We love the healthier brunch options. Both spots we have been have had good service and the food has been consistently good. Definitely check out if you enjoy brunch on Sunday morning!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge VA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast, brunch, lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Nice selection of healthier fare for breakfast through lunch. Locally sourced ingredients are very fresh. Good choices for vegans and those on gluten free diets. Wait staff very friendly and helpful to those on special diets...a real plus. Great soups and very nice omelet selections. Breads for sandwiches make for nice filling meals! Not cheap but you definitely get what you pay for!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at FirstWatch, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
brez00 - We are so happy you enjoyed our fresh and healthy breakfast, brunch and lunch options. It is especially nice to hear how well you feel we take care of those with special diets. Thank you for coming in and we hope to see you again soon!

First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast for locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is where you'll find the locals eating, and eating healthy at that! Nice menu, friendly staff, very friendly atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FirstWatch also viewed

 

Been to FirstWatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FirstWatch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.