We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hoagies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Deli
4074 Jermantown Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
703-591-8511
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 348 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Streetsboro, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hoagies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have not had a hoagie for over a year and being back East, that is what a former eastener wants. This was just about as good as a Philadelphia hoagie. The only difference that I could tell was that they put the oil on top of the sandwich whereas I am used to them putting the oil and spices on the bun. Othere than that, it was great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was first introduced to The Deli while working in Herndon, VA and would routinely visit for lunch 2 sometimes 3 days a week. The staff was great and hoagies even better. The Fairfax location is just as good and I will not hesitate to drive 30 minutes for a sandwich when I have the time. Just can't find anything as good near me now.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Subs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

I have been going to this deli since 2000- FANTASTIC!!! Ive never had a bad sub! I treat all of my friends to a sub if they have never been, it's just that good!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Been going there for years. Reasonably priced and always fresh. Small sit-in area or takeout.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

The Deli has the best sandiches in northern va. We go here whenever we don't feel like cooking. It's amazing.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deli also viewed

 

Been to The Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.