We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Deli
4074 Jermantown Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
703-591-8511
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 351 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was first introduced to The Deli while working in Herndon, VA and would routinely visit for lunch 2 sometimes 3 days a week. The staff was great and hoagies even better. The Fairfax location is just as good and I will not hesitate to drive 30 minutes for a sandwich when I have the time. Just can't find anything as good near me now.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Subs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

I have been going to this deli since 2000- FANTASTIC!!! Ive never had a bad sub! I treat all of my friends to a sub if they have never been, it's just that good!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Been going there for years. Reasonably priced and always fresh. Small sit-in area or takeout.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

The Deli has the best sandiches in northern va. We go here whenever we don't feel like cooking. It's amazing.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Good place to come in at...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

Good place to come in at lunch time, this a pretty safe bet for sandwiches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deli also viewed

 

Been to The Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.