We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious desserts and great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yellow Duck Bakery

Yellow Duck Bakery
3312 Main St, Exmore, VA
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Exmore
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Prince George, Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious desserts and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My husband and I are staying in Exmore and heard of the Yellow Duck Bakery so we decided to stop in. We were greeted by a friendly staff--two ladies--and by a large selection of coffees, muffins, smoothies and other yummy treats! We tried the Chocolate Texas Sheet Cake, a white Chocolate Mocha Latte, and a Strawberry Smoothie--all of which were amazing!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Adorable Little Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I love the fact that places like this really don't exist anymore. They have the BEST muffins in town & several coffees to suit both the connoisseur palate & their good old boy customers (Maxwell House). I will drive 60 miles one way just to grab a muffin.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Cute little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Only a small place with a couple of tables, serving muffins and coffee for breakfast. Muffins are excellent. They do serve sandwiches for lunch.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Charles, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Sweet treats and yummy soup!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The muffins at the Yellow Duck are like nothing else on Earth...huge and so very varietous! I don't know if there is always a soup available for the lunch special, but, when there is, get it. Delicious. Locally roasted Quack of Dawn coffee from Eastern Shore Coastal Roasters!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“YUM YUM YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

THROW THAT DIET OUT THE WINDOW!!! The new quackers are AWESOME! Everything is delicious and that is all I can say! If you are ever in the area go get yourself a choclatte muffin and you will really be glad you did!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Duck Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Yellow Duck Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellow Duck Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.