We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Customer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Emporia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Emporia to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Emporia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 West Atlantic Street, Emporia, VA 23847   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
miami, United States
1 review
“Happy Customer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were their for a funeral and the staff tried their best to help anyway they could. Very pleasant went out of their way for us the rooms are nice we had one of the larger one to hold the reception after the funeral and it was perfect

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Emporia, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks and looking forward to next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    42
    42
    33
    19
See reviews for
68
54
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

First time staying in this area and felt we lucked out - Great, clean rooms - pricing was "normal".......a little extra for our dog - but he's worth it!
I have trouble with my back and figured I'd wake up with a back ache - didn't happen - we had a great bed.....All was wonderful and would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Emporia, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you. Looking forward to next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nice area. feels safe! several nearby restaurants. Service was excellent & professional. Rooms were spacious, updated and clean with comfortable bed/bedding. Even had "clean remote" for TV (able to be sanitized). Dog friendly rooms and a dog run on property. Only $10/pet!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Emporia, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you. Can't wait to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great place to stay. The staff is top notch. That is very friendly and professional. They have a great breakfast with great selections to start the day and a great location to leave from to continue your travels. Hotel is Convenient to i-95 and highway 58. Best western here in emporia has great modern clean rooms to enjoy your stay. I stay here always when I’m within 100 miles of this area regardless. It’s convenient to many restaurants in walking distance from your room. This hotel gives you a safe feeling and no worries.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Emporia, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you. Can't wait to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this best western in emporia in April of 2013. We have Also stayed here on a few other occasions as it is a half way point to myrtle beach. We always get a Ludendorff suite as we travel with 3adults and a child. We have always had a great experience.. My grandson likes the exercise room. The staff are friendly,rooms clean and the most reasonably priced for the services I seek. The breakfast is always a plus also.

Room Tip: If you like lots of room the queen suites are the ticket and reasonable. 2bed, pull out sofa, refrig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Emporia, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is far enough away from the highway so noise is not a factor. We stayed on a Saturday night and expected it to be noisier.
Our main issue was the lack of comfort of the beds. The beds may have been comfortable years ago but they definitely need to be replaced.
If I heard the beds have been replaced we would stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Ask if the beds are new!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Emporia, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is very important to us. Hoping you will come back soon™
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amissville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I travel back and forth just about every weekend to Emporia to visit our son, so of course we need a place to stay and ever since our first night here with Best Western in May of 2012 We have been returning. The staff is VERY Kind, they are quick to respond to any request they treat us and any other guest like family. That means alot We have several other hotel chains around us and actually tried them one weekend just to prove a point and Pam and her Crew blew them off the chart with hospitality, cleanliness and rates!!!! We now stay at Best Western all the time and extend our happiness over to anyone else who may need a place to stay!! So Thank You Pam, Angela, Lucille, Thelma, and Randy! and the rest of the Hotel staff! you work very hard!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Emporia, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you and looking forward to seeing you next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Emporia

Address: 1100 West Atlantic Street, Emporia, VA 23847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Emporia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Emporia Hotel Emporia
Emporia Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Emporia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.