We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean spot to stop off the I-95” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Emporia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Emporia to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Emporia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Sadler Lane, Emporia, VA 23847   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Clean spot to stop off the I-95”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I'll start by saying I really wanted to go with 3.5 stars and I'll get to why. If you're looking for a clean spot with comfy beds, and who isn't, then this is a decent option. This was a priceline bid stop so we didn't overpay. I erred on the Very Good side because if you've gone up and down the interstates you know what kind've rooms you can get into and this was very comfortable and well, safe. Staff are friendly and helpful. So why didn't I want to go with Very Good? Coupla things ... breakfast was decent but clean cutlery were hard to come by I had to ask for a spoon which was dipped into a sink and handed to me ... and if you want to relax for 5 minutes in a hot tub like area after a day of driving it's more like a luke-warm tub with someone blowing bubbles into it with a straw. So depends on what you're looking for but I'd stay there again if you can get a good rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    51
    26
    8
    1
See reviews for
63
58
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Hotel was nice . Stayed there for one night on a drive back up north. Cookies were warm and yummy. Room was clean and quiet. Free Wifi. Also had a lot of resturants in the area. Applebees 2 min walk. Nice place to stay ,but not for $110 per night. I was on a saturday night though. Did not try the breakfast...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillwyn, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Enjoyed my stay. Great staff and room. Easy access. Would have rated 5 star but internet went down and staff had no idea how to reset. Had to use my cell as hotspot to check email. There was nothing worth watching on tv. Comcast was the provider for internet.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

It's a very convenient stop, just off I-95. There are gas stations and some restaurants nearby. Applebees will give you 10% off with your room key. Rooms are clean and good size. Free wi-fi. Pool and fitness center are nice. The breakfast was excellent staff was very pleasant. Be sure to stop at the Virginia welcome center for a coupon book. Great value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Just an overnight on our way to Fl. Very clean & nice breakfast. Staff was great too. Beds were super cozy with down comforters. They have cookies at the front desk & pool indoors. My husband said the workout room was fine.

Room Tip: Applebees next door. Show ur key & get 10% off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

On our way home to PA from Florida, we stayed here for two reasons: Trip advisor ratings and a coupon. There are many hotels at this I95 exit and this looked like the best value and it was, far exceeding our expectations. We travel a lot and this is one of the cleanest hotels we have seen. The decor is lovely, the staff is friendly, our room was very nice and the bed comfy. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Average for a Country Inn and Suites. Newer property so rooms were fairly nice. Indoor pool was small but looked nice. Breakfast officially opened at 7 but food was available starting at 6 which was a pleasant surprise for us early risers. One negative was that we picked the hotel relying on the fact that it had free wireless but it was not working and no one there seemed to care or be able to fix it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Emporia

Address: 107 Sadler Lane, Emporia, VA 23847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Emporia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Carlson, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Emporia
Country Inn & Suites Emporia Hotel Emporia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Emporia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.