We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Barbeque

Log Cabin Barbeque
11672 Spotswood Trail, Elkton, VA 22827
(540) 289-9400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Elkton
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Copley, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Small place, but great BBQ. Both hickory and vinagar based pulled pork available. Good size sandwich as a reasonable price.
Dine in or to go (fast service).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    51
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
1 review
“way better than hanks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

read the one review of how hanks had a lot better quality bbq than the log cabin and i have to say thats ridiculous! if you like fancier plates and higher prices along with ground up bbq than i guess thats the place for you, but for me log cabin is the place to go for good bbq!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food, close to Massanutten Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Good. This was a working vacation for me, so one night while I was toiling away my husband picked up the family rib special at Log Cabin, across from the entrance to Massanutten. Half the price of Hank’s and at least as good. Maybe better. Only complaint is, again, ribs were cold.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York. PA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Limited menu. Very informal. Wait staff not real enthusiastic. The food was decent but we prefer Hank's Smoke House. The price was responsible. Parking a little rough

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Best For Me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My preference in pulled pork barbeque is a sauce on the sweet side. In times past one would have to trave farther south get away from the vinegar base sauce.
In addition to the sauce - they, in my opinion, have the best suited cole slaw for pork barbeque.
The restaurant I am talking about is on Route 33 East going toward Elkton, VA on the right hand side and across the highway from an Exxon gas station and the road that goes to the Massenutten Resort. Love that barbeque.
Not to leave anyone out they also serve the vinegar based barbeque sauce for those desiring same. Do not eat this sauce so am not able to critique.
What can be said they do special in pulled pork barbeque.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.