We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B with an amazing view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hockman Manor House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hockman Manor House B&B
Save
You added Hockman Manor House B&B to your Saves list
16388 Old Valley Pike, Edinburg, VA 22824   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Edinburg B&B and Inns
Lorton, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming B&B with an amazing view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

This was one of the best Bed and Breakfasts we've stayed at. We stayed in the Shenandoah Suite - a charming and spacious room, but the best part was the view. Three sides of the room had amazing views of the mountains and a private porch off the room had the most stunning view of the mountains and river. The breakfasts each morning were delicious, not to mention Pat was extremely accommodating at catering the breakfast to meet special dietary restrictions. It was a delightful place to spend a relaxing weekend and we hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Pat and Charlie,

We enjoyed our return to your lovely home. We cannot thank you enough for your kindness and advice when we needed assistance with finding a garage to replace the transmission. Your offer to give us a ride, call the garage, and find a rental car was more than kind. Your hospitality is overhwhelming. We have now stayed in every room, we have to say that they are all unique and inviting in their own way. Delicious breakfast to boot. We will always stay at the Hockman Manor House when visiting the Edinburg area. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

This was our first time at a B&B, and we had such a great experience here, that we hope to return soon. The house is beautiful, the views are absolutely stunning, and the couple who run it are just the nicest people - so friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about the delicious (and huge) breakfasts that they served. Everything we tasted, even the coffee, was excellent. Our room (the Shenandoah Suite) had charming decor and very comfortable furnishings, and a spacious private deck with a fantastic view. Overall, we had a wonderful, relaxing weekend, and I highly recommend this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

Pat and Charlie Sylvester are very nice people. There had been a mix-up with the reservations but Pat went out of her way to ensure that we were able to stay in the room we wanted for two nights. The house was very charming and architecturally interesting and the furnishings were comfortable. Breakfast was very good home-style cooking. We had all the commodities we needed, free WiFi, bathroom amenities, bathrobe, TV, and mini-fridge in the hallway by the bedrooms. The view of the mountains from our room, the Edinburg Gap, was beautiful and there was a lovely river behind their house. The highlight was borrowing Charlie’s canoe and life vests and paddling down the river to a scenic dam. Overall had a great time and would recommend this to people looking to feel at home in the Shenandoah Valley.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburg
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
16.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hockman Manor House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hockman Manor House B&B

Address: 16388 Old Valley Pike, Edinburg, VA 22824
Location: United States > Virginia > Edinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hockman Manor House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.