We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice folks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montclair Family Restaurant

Montclair Family Restaurant
17001 Dumfries Rd, Dumfries, VA 22025-1927
703-221-4097
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 47 restaurants in Dumfries
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
New Bern, NC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good food, nice folks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Small mom/pop restaurant. Popular with seniors so food and value must be good. The menu has some good Greek dishes.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    25
    20
    11
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
“Probably will not go back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I just ordered a takeout Greek salad. Got home it was a salad of mostly lettuce. I called the store to tell them they forgot to put cucumbers in my salad as described on the menu. The young man just said sorry and hung up the phone on me. Don't plan to visit again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good place for quick meal; close to hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This is a casual, family-type mom & pop diner with Greek specialties thrown in. The food was good, the service was quick, and the whole experience was just what we were looking for -- a reasonably priced place to eat a quick meal after checking into the hotel. I had a gyro and it was delicious...it's a little light on the tzatziki, so be sure to ask for extra. I wanted some of the baklava (it looked delicious) but I didn't see it until I was on my way out and I was too full by then anyway. Next time I'll save room for it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good for for a fair price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Nice selection; good specials daily; convenient just off I-95 at route 234 west.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good Casual Greek Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

We always order the gyro here, and they are always good. We also like the zaziki sauce ( a Greek yogurt sauce), ask for extra to go along with your gyro.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montclair Family Restaurant also viewed

Dumfries, Prince William County
Dumfries, Prince William County
 
Dumfries, Prince William County
 
Dumfries, Prince William County
Dumfries, Prince William County
 
Dale City, Prince William County
Dumfries, Prince William County
 
Dumfries, Prince William County

Been to Montclair Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montclair Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.