We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stay At A Comfort Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16931 Old Stage Rd, Dumfries, VA 22026   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
North Massapequa, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“First Stay At A Comfort Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked this for an overnight stay on a trip from Fla to NY. This town fit my needs and was well located for my travel schedule. It is one of a cluster of chain hotels near the main entry to the Marine Corps base at Quantico and is only a minute or two from I-95. Check in was okay. The building has 4 floors. The only elevator is in the lobby by the front desk. The room was mostly OK. Decor was bland but the room and bathroom were nicely sized. Bed was a King. Comfortable and lots of pillows. Bathroom was spotless. The tub shined. The shower head did not swivel, so one size has to fit all. There was no channel directory for the TV making channel surfing mandatory. Biggest complaint was the in-room coffee maker. It was located at my eye level atop a piece of furniture containing the fridge and microwave. You could not see high enough to read the operating instructions on the top of the unit let alone see to pour water in to the unit. I tried to move the machine one level lower, but the power cord was too short. Guess the machine doesn't get much use. I wound up trekking to the lobby from the 4th floor to get my caffeine fix. There was a local family restaurant only a few yards away and it was recommended by the desk clerk. I got a good night's sleep, which was my main need after 10 hours on the road, the location worked for me and the price was decent. I won't rule this place out for a return visit, but I might also try another of the cluster of chain hotels there.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter where you park, you still need to go to the lobby for the only, and slow, elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    25
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
26
16
12
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our way from New York to Florida stayed overnight. After a very poor experience at the Best Western up the road, we found this hotel to be exceptionally accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Ashley at the Front Desk was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant overnight at this Comfort Inn. The room was very clean and the king bed was extremely comfortable, two requirements for a sound sleep, which we enjoyed. The hotel was also very quiet - no noise from neighboring rooms to disturb us. Breakfast was decent. Our only issue was the hot water - it was scalding to the point of steam coming out of the sink (but this seems to be an issue with area hotels, as the Holiday Inn across the street has the same problem). Aside from this minor quibble, this Comfort Inn provided everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your business and overjoyed to hear that you had such a pleasant stay! We hope that we will see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I was part of a group bicycling 325 miles along the East Coast Greenway, and we'd had a wet and muddy day (we walked through some road construction). The manager hooked up a hose so we could get off the last of the mud and then gave us old hand towels to wipe down the bikes. And of course free WiFi, clean, quiet, typical hot breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
On behalf of Richard (our Wonderful Director of Sales / Manager) and the entire staff here at the Comfort Inn Near Quantico, we thank you for your glowing review. We were thrilled to house your group. It was so neat to see everyone ride up on their bicycles. Very inspiring! After a long, wet, muddy day we are glad that you were able to relax in the Comfort of our Inn. We hope that we will see your club again whenever your travels bring you back through our area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varennes, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

It was our third stop here. The peoples at the reception are always smiling and can help you to find what you want in the area.
The room is clean...the carpet is clean despite some small spots.
We were at the end of the hall at third floor near the stairway...the only noise was coming from peoples in the hallway speaking to loud.
Bed is good and two kind of pillows: soft or hard.
Breakfast: fruits, juices, coffee, thea, scramble eggs, bacon...all I we need.

Room Tip: Room 301 was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Your loyalty to our Comfort Inn is much appreciated. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. The next time you visit, you'll notice that we have put brand new carpet, curtains and light fixtures in all of our rooms! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Excellent hotel to stay at very friendly staff ...mayra was extremely helpful and courteous and rooms were great always clean had to stay a couple months breakfast was good and they remodeled but never interfered with our stay overall great experience highly recommend

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to stay in while you were in the area for work. Mayra and the entire staff greatly appreciate your kind words. We thank your for your business and hope that we will see you again, should your travels bring you back to the Dumfries/Quantico area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great location. Hotel was clean and friendly. I was very impressed with this hotel and the space of the room we were in (two queen beds). The amazingly comfortable beds made the stay. I would love to go back to spend more time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed the size of our spacious rooms and your overall stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Address: 16931 Old Stage Rd, Dumfries, VA 22026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Hotel is centrally located between Washington, D.C. and Fredericksburg. This Dumfries hotel is minutes from the Potomac Mills outlet mall, Marine Corps Base Quantico, the National Museum of the Marine Corps, the FBI Academy training facility and the Quantico National Cemetery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dumfries Quantico
Dumfries Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.