We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, Room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16931 Old Stage Rd, Dumfries, VA 22026   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Apalachin, New York
1 review
“Nice, Clean, Room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is right off the highway which was super convenient and there are places to eat close by.We walked in and stayed in 2 connecting rooms for 1 night. One king and one double. The rooms were recently remodeled and the bathroom was clean. The rooms were overall clean but you could see that someone needed to vacuum around the edges of the rooms. The rooms had a fresh new room smell. There were no room numbers on the wall where our rooms were (due to remodeling) and we had to guess which rooms were ours by counting (the kids got a kick out of this). The beds were super comfortable. Glad we were far down the hall because the elevator ringer was loud. The pool and the hot tub were over chlorinated but clean. Which is too bad because this is why we choose to stay here. My eyes burned by the time we left the pool with the kids and my daughters eyes hurt as well. We LOVED the breakfast which is the #2 reason we choose to stay here. The kids really loved being able to make their own waffles and the young lady helped refilled the food in a timely manner. There was a assortment of cereal, pastries, bagels, bacon, eggs, toast, and make your own waffles. The staff was friendly and helpful when asked questions. I would definitely stay here again if the pool was more swimmable.

Room Tip: Don't stay next to the elevators , the bell is really loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    21
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
26
14
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Overall, this hotel was decent. Our room, 312, was next to the ice machine and laundry facilities and was noisy. A group of construction workers did laundry after midnight and filled coolers at 4:30am. Asked to move but no other rooms were available. Clerk was unsympathetic and offered no solution (how about restricting laundry hours?) After a long day of touring DC we were excited to sit in the hot tub. After getting in we noticed a bad smell and the water was green. I got out and went in the pool. My sister, however stayed in a bit longer and developed a terrible painful rash. She had to see a dr. The next day I did notice they drained and refilled but we never went back in. Beware the hot tub! The rooms were clean but the bathroom was small. Appreciated the mini crib for my toddler vs a pack and play. She slept well in it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Only 3 stars because didn't stay here.
Party for sons OCS graduation.
Liked catering in own food.
Richard Lyle and his staff were AWESOME!!
Helpful, friendly, nice, & beyond expectation.
Homemade sign

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your use of our Meeting Room. I am thrilled to hear that the Graduation Party was such a success! Thanks for the Compliments on the homemade sign. I know Mayra worked hard on it! On behalf of Richard, our awesome Director of Sales and all the staff we thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Usually you walk into a hotel room to a stale unpleasant odor. That was not the case. The room was a comfortable temperature and did not have a musty feel. My family enjoyed the breakfast which was well stocked. The young lady working kept checking and replenishing thw food. Of course it took her a few minutes, but if someone asked for something, it was taken care of immediately. Very good customer service. We arrived extremely late and the gentleman at the desk couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Overall nice stay worth the money

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, friendly staff, and our great breakfast! We hope to see you again next time you're in the Dumfries/Quantico area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Thinking that you will have a nice and relaxing place to stay here. Think again. I deffinatly do not reccomamend staying here!!! Just uppon arriving here our strees level rose. They only had two room that allowed pets with an extra $50 payment. Then we head to the pool and spa and notice that it has dead scabs floating in the water and it is really dirty. Next we asked for the fax number so we could recieve a fax the girl forgets to tell us that they ran out of tonner and there is also a charge to recieve faxes. Which would have been nice to know before having the fax sent. So far we have only been here for an hour. I defiantly do not recommend this place to anyone. Even their customer service at the front desk was rude.

Room Tip: Do not recommend to stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us. We do not advertise as a pet friendly hotel. For the convenience of our guests, we set aside only 2 rooms for those who travel with pets because we know how difficult it can be to find a hotel room that will allow pets. I regret that we failed to deliver the level of service and hospitality we are known for. I will address the issues you have raised with our teams right away so that there will be no re-occurrence. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to restore your confidence and exceed your expectations. Again, we thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed here on a trip with my brother. The room was large. The location good. The welcoming was unenthusiastic and seemed labored. The desk clerk was young, attractive and knowledgeable but did not seem at all interested in these new guests. She answered questions and offered nothing more. We asked for late checkout and the next day they had no record of the interaction. At breakfast they were out of eggs and coffee. It was safe and convenient but the service employees did not seem to care.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to hear that you liked our location and large rooms. However, it was disappointing to hear that you were not made to feel welcome by our staff. I regret the frustration and disappointment this has caused you. I can assure you that it was not the intention of the front desk agent to appear as though she was uninterested. While there was not a note on your reservation, the front desk agent you spoke to regarding the late check out did communicate your late check out directly with me. In turn, I relayed that information to our housekeeping staff and you received your 2pm late checkout without any issues or problems. Again, we thank you for sharing your comments. It is only through feedback like yours that we can continue to improve our product and services. On behalf of my team, we look forward to your return visit so we can regain your confidence and turn you into one of our loyal guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I made reservations based on the great reviews here. Unfortunately it was not that great for us. Our room was not very clean, an unpleasant odor lingered throughout the hallway and into our room, the bathroom fan was not working and half the lights were burnt out. My husband called down about it and they told him they'd look into it. We were too tired to find another place and made do. Breakfast however was actually decent and really it's only redeeming quality.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico. I certainly apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the cleanliness of your guestroom. We pride ourselves on both cleanliness and the services that we provide. I am so sorry that we did not create an exceptional experience for you while you were a guest of the hotel. We would like you to know that all comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Again, we thank you for your feedback and we hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Address: 16931 Old Stage Rd, Dumfries, VA 22026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Hotel is centrally located between Washington, D.C. and Fredericksburg. This Dumfries hotel is minutes from the Potomac Mills outlet mall, Marine Corps Base Quantico, the National Museum of the Marine Corps, the FBI Academy training facility and the Quantico National Cemetery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dumfries Quantico
Dumfries Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.