We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be much better no excuse” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16931 Old Stage Rd, Dumfries, VA 22026   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
North Carolina
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Should be much better no excuse”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Web connection was horribly slow pool very cold not usable hot tub very cool maybe 97 degrees at the most breakfast was good pillows very hard and small how hard is it to provide a good pillow would not stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    25
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
26
16
12
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We hadn't planned to stay here, but car trouble on I-95 brought us. The front desk staff were very polite and helpful. Our room was spacious and I liked that it had a refrigerator and microwave. The room was clean. I have no complaints at all. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Comfort Inn. The internet price is cheaper than the walk-in price so for the second night we booked on the internet. It has a heated pool (not as hot as we would like) and a heated spa. The breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor at the back facing the woods and away from the elevator which 'di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

This was an unexpected find! I will be coming back. The rooms were clean and surprisingly quite.The pool was clean, as well as the whirlpool. The staff was helpful and polite, plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We had the occasion to stay here for 12 nights while attending training nearby. The property is characterized by plusses and minuses. On one hand, the staff are very nice, the rooms are clean. We were given a larger room with separate sleeping and living areas, which we greatly appreciated for our extended stay. There is a free breakfast. There's a fitness center, pool, business center.

On the other hand, the breakfast is the same every day. Weird hard-over eggs made in some sort of mold, soggy bacon or sausage, etc. But OK, it was free. There are bagels, toast, yogurt, hot and cold cereals, too, but the sameness gets old. The pillows are hideous, folded into little marshmallows but lumpy. We mentioned this to the front desk and they blamed it on "corporate," which I get: the front desk can't solve it. "Corporate" I hope you are listening. Those pillows are nasty!

Another annoyance was the high cost of poorly performing self-service laundry. It's $2.50 per load to wash, and $2.00 per load to dry, but the dryer was so bad it usually took $4.00 to dry the load. (For the next stage of my trip I moved to a Residence Inn in downtown D.C. where it is $1.00 each to wash and dry.) Also, since there were two of us for almost two weeks, we had a lot of clothes, but few hangars in the room. We asked for more, but there were none available! Oh, and the front desk ran out of quarters so scrounging up $6.50 in quarters for each load of laundry became a challenge.

But it's inexpensive and commuting distance to D.C. for those who are visting. You can park at the Springfield-Franconia Metro station and take a train into D.C.

Room Tip: Don't get a room behind the elevator. The elevator seems to interfere with the WIFI signal so we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Stayed 4 nights and they did well accommodating our very late check-in and non-smoking, king bed room preference. The room was clean and the breakfast personnel kept everything hot and fully stocked.in the mornings. This hotel is very convenient to the Marine base in Quantico and the Marine Museum.

Unfortunately, the hotel does not mention the safe fee on their website or have it listed on the confirmation. So, I had to call and convince them to refund it. I think it's really a underhanded fee and the person I talked to said that they would take it off it you let them know at checkout. So, future customers should be aware and request that.

Room Tip: If you're near the elevator you can hear it ringing when it stops at that floor. However, being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed here at the end of July for 3 nights. I thought that this hotel was great. The rooms were very clean. The hotel staff were very friendly. The free hot breakfast that they have in the morning was great. It is much more then the breakfast offered by other hotels. They have eggs bacon, sausage, a make your own waffles station, muffins, orange juice, apple juice, and coffee. The pool, and hot tub were both very nice. I also had a chance to use the business center, and the Internet speed was fast. They also have a printer print information on for free so this is very helpful if you are trying to get information about places in the area . The hotel is very close to I95, and Route 1 so it makes it easy to get to places. The only negative I found was the fitness center was a little small. They put mirrors on the one wall to make the room seem bigger then it is. If the room would be bigger the machines could be spaced a little further apart. Also, there could be more machines. It has a treadmill, elliptical, exercise bike, and weight machine. It would of be nice if they had two of each in case the machine you wanted to use was in use. This never became a issue for me since there wasn't anyone else in the room. Also, the elliptical isn't built as good as some. I didn't feel that comfortable that it could support me while I was on it. Overall, we had a great stay while staying at this hotel. We will definitely stay here again the next time we come to this area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Address: 16931 Old Stage Rd, Dumfries, VA 22026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Hotel is centrally located between Washington, D.C. and Fredericksburg. This Dumfries hotel is minutes from the Potomac Mills outlet mall, Marine Corps Base Quantico, the National Museum of the Marine Corps, the FBI Academy training facility and the Quantico National Cemetery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dumfries Quantico
Dumfries Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.